Hi,
I went to the Vet today to take some syringes, but he only has u100 syringes which are 50 units.
so it's not good for 0.5 unit or 0.25 unit.
I'll check at a pharmacy to see if they sell the syringes with 30 units. Are they all come with 1/2 units marks?
(I hope i don't need prescription to buy them. If yes, the Vet said he will order for me).
In the meanwhile i was supposed to start to give 1 unit today, but i accidentally turn the knob of the insulin pen
to 2 units (after i primed it with 1 unit). I only noticed it when i gave the injection and heard two clicks from the pen knob.
Also, i really don't know which dose protocol to use.
I am giving mostly wet canned food for a few days now. Only gave him a small amount of the diabetic dry food yesterday and today,
because the BG went down to around 50 at @6.5 .
He will probably will not get a shot this evening.
Tomorrow i'll give 1 unit (the BG will probably go up again to the 400).
i'll do the 1 unit for a few days, hoping i'll be able to give a shot twice a day.