Scdal
Member Since 2020
This morning, Phoenix's preshot number was 114 so I held off and did not shoot. I did not feed him. An hour later, his numbers have dropped to 79.
What would you advise that I do? Should I wait another hour before making a decision? Or, should I go ahead and feed and skip his morning shot?
I had a conference with his vet on Friday. He would like to keep Phoenix's numbers around 150. This is because of his age. He is 16. He does well in this range. All the excessive peeing and drinking stops. He is also more active and alert. He acts like he feels good. He doesn't want to take a chance on his numbers dropping too low. He says based on his age, even in older humans, you shouldn't expect perfect numbers.
Based on this information, what do you think I should do this morning? If his numbers rise to 200, I am unsure if I should give a full dose or a partial one.
What would you advise that I do? Should I wait another hour before making a decision? Or, should I go ahead and feed and skip his morning shot?
I had a conference with his vet on Friday. He would like to keep Phoenix's numbers around 150. This is because of his age. He is 16. He does well in this range. All the excessive peeing and drinking stops. He is also more active and alert. He acts like he feels good. He doesn't want to take a chance on his numbers dropping too low. He says based on his age, even in older humans, you shouldn't expect perfect numbers.
Based on this information, what do you think I should do this morning? If his numbers rise to 200, I am unsure if I should give a full dose or a partial one.