New kitty is here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Foxdancer

Member Since 2021
We just took our first reading..... like riding a bike, LOL. Unfortunately he is "Hi". :( He was not impressed with his first look at the raw food, and I had the foster mom give me a supply of the canned Friskies he has been eating, but I just shot him and I'm going to give him some time to think it over. Would like to get him on the healthy stuff ASAP. He must feel awful.
 
I was trying to remember what the "don't shoot under_____" number was (it's been such a long time!) But I guess I won't have to worry about that right away. Sigh
 
They told me that he didn't have neuropathy, but he has not even tried to get up on the counter. I was hoping to toilet train him (my other cats use the toilet), so I have the training frame all set up, but now I'm not sure if he can jump up onto the toilet. Poor little guy. He is very sweet. Making biscuits.
 
He has been on prozinc, I'll stick with that for at least a while. When it starts running out- or if we seem to be making no progress- I might ask to switch to Lantus.

I am going to rename him, but I haven't quite settled on the name yet. The foster mom have him an antianxiety pill before she drove him over here. I want to meet him when I am sure he is not druggy before I see what name fits him.
 
He is 533 this morning (Hey, it's better than "HI"!). He peed in the toilet training ring and pooped in the bathtub (50% sucess, I"ll take it). He was still not impressed with the raw food, so I mixed it half and half with his canned food, and now he is eating it.
 
They told me that he didn't have neuropathy, but he has not even tried to get up on the counter. I was hoping to toilet train him (my other cats use the toilet), so I have the training frame all set up, but now I'm not sure if he can jump up onto the toilet. Poor little guy. He is very sweet. Making biscuits.
Maybe pet steps or a step stool would help
 
257436871_3022076424676358_7931253036385234923_n.jpg
 
I did a +6 on Sun and got 476. His evening preshot was 472. This morning he was 458. So I was thinking, "He's just sitting at 400+ all the time; he is going to need a fat dose increase or maybe a different insulin". I am going to try to do a curve on Thursday. But tonight's preshot was 98!!!!?????!!!! He ate all his food, he didn't vomit, it was a nice fat blood drop.... I am bewildered. No shot tonight of course. I am going to need some more data to try to figure out what is going on here.
 
I did a +6 on Sun and got 476. His evening preshot was 472. This morning he was 458. So I was thinking, "He's just sitting at 400+ all the time; he is going to need a fat dose increase or maybe a different insulin". I am going to try to do a curve on Thursday. But tonight's preshot was 98!!!!?????!!!! He ate all his food, he didn't vomit, it was a nice fat blood drop.... I am bewildered. No shot tonight of course. I am going to need some more data to try to figure out what is going on here.
He night have been high from going much lower the cycle before and is bouncing. Don't base a dose on one reading.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top