Thanks! I went with this oneI think it's safer for your sanity and him if he has food available at +6.5. I know the +8.5 wouldn't work for Maury that's why he gets lunch earlier. He doesn't seem to eat much after nadir (course after this post he will start, of course) just finish his lunch or a few bites of YA.
Which feeder did you decide on?
Well he's been fed at the 8.5 all week so starting tomorrow I'll do the 6.5 and go from there. I can test this weekend and see where numbers are from that time.Looking at the spreadsheet, I would even say +4 or +5 so it's there if he drops before the nadir. On 3/13 and 3/28 his nadir looked like it was about +4 and +5. If it's not available until +8.5, he could be hypo for a long time with no way to help himself.
So funny! I definitely willoOoO that's the one I'm looking at. Let me know how it works for you!
Looking really good!Well, his AMPS today was 178, PMPS 174. Gave 1.6 both shots. I'm trying not to do a happy dance so he doesn't know but I'm very pleased with all of this. Decided to do 150 as my no shoot. I'll adjust as necessary. I think he may have gained a bit of weight also, so I'll have to weigh him this weekend. Also! I only used it today so far, but the feeder I bought seemed to be good?! Lol I'll monitor both days this weekend to see what they do when it opens and make sure he's eating.

I'm like happy, cuz I think it's a good thing, but stumped also! I can actually do a full curve tomorrow. So, theoretically, if he does get above the 150 in the next hour, should I only give 1.4, 1.2, 1 unit...?I'm thinking that Pita may be about ready to start sliding down the dosing scale. is there a day soon when you could get a full curve?
If I was a betting girl, I'd bet that there's very little chance you're going to get a shootable number. But it's not impossible.
Thank you thank you! I know you wanted others input but I appreciate your help! I just fed him and he's very happy. NS tonight. I'm unfortunately leaving in about an hour but will test once more when I get home and before bed.Oh, and yes, I would just feed him.
Since you're monitoring, I would go ahead and go with 1.4 (although if someone else weighs in on this, go with their suggestion!)
And yes, lowering the dose means something. But we don't talk about it because we don't want to jinx it.![]()


I didn't get home until 1 (+7) so I didn't. Figured I'd be doing so many today. That's ok, it was a friend's birthday so I enjoyed it at least! I don't go out very muchDid you get a mid-cycle test last night? I'm curious how the curve goes today, but so so sorry to hear you're having to wake up periodically while trying to catch up on sleep. That's really toughHang in there!
No I'm awake now! I'll just try to go to bed early, plus tomorrow is the first day of my new job. Yeah, I figured I'd switch the hours, so I'll do a +5 soon and see what I get to determine the rest of the hours.I vote yes on the +5, but I know you're trying to sleep, so do what you need to do. Plus, you're probably asleep right now and won't see this until you wake up.![]()
Might be late but did he get his lunch /snack yet?+5 was 62. Should I wait to do a +7 or maybe go to a +6.5? I don't want him to start getting mad at all the poking so I'd like to be cautious.
Not yet, the feeder should be opening around the same time as his +6.5 (like 15 mins). I'm going to just leave it though and see what the cats do, since I wouldn't be here during the week.Might be late but did he get his lunch /snack yet?
Thank youuu!!Wow Pita! Nice job!
I'm loving seeing this action Caitlin...he's looking great!
Wow, they really are huh?! Sam looks great!Sam and Pita seem to be imitating each other a bit right now. But you're a couple of hours ahead of our schedule. Looking at your curve, I think I better monitor him today![]()
Very true!That's what I was thinking, just not 100% here. Might help you decide if you want to it to open a little earlier to help him surf.
Haha does that mean I need a new post? Thank you!Post #101...just sayin'
Those are some really nice numbers today. Now I'm really curious what you get for your PMPS. Looks like that dose reduction was just about perfect. Good call this morning!
Next to the Like and Reply, each post is numbered.Haha does that mean I need a new post? Thank you!
I know, I meant is that when people usually start a new post!?Next to the Like and Reply, each post is numbered..
Ooooh. Haha gotchaOh no, I think Djamil was just referring you back to her post #101 in relation to the feeder time![]()