tiffmaxee
Member Since 2013
Okay. Max was started on 11/15 on l unit of lantus twice a day. I went back for a recheck of his BG 5 days later and his BG went from 427 to 114 so his insulin was decreased from l unit in the morning to 1/2 a unit at night. I was advised here to give .75 each time for best results. That is no easy task to measure especially since I used up the syringes with .5 markings. I ordered more today but won't get them until probably until Monday I bet. If it is too hard I'll buy a bag of 10 to tide me over but I think it's rotten that they charge so much for 10 ($5). His BG today was 182 and both times were taken about 6 1/2 hours after his insulin so the dose is to remain the same and I take Max back to the vet Friday. At this point I am not testing at home. That MIGHT change on Friday. Does a good response like this mean we stand a better chance of remission?
Elise
Elise