New Fitzel Numbers/Trouble with Google SS

Status
Not open for further replies.
I updated Fitzel's SS sheet with last night's PMPS +2 and today's AMPS and a +2.

Fitz says thank you to all who think she's cute. She completely agrees with you. :thumbup

I'll try to update as the day progresses. Any comments on the numbers you see from yesterday's cavalry will be most welcome.

btw: I haven't had a chance to hit the shinkfit site, but I have high hopes of getting a FItzel avatar before long. Much thanks for the recommendation.

Shai
 
I just updated Fitzel's SS with +4, +6 and +8 1/2 - however...

when I went to write in the comment section it wouldn't take it. The comments typed out in grey, not black - and then instead of saving what I had written - it erased it and replaced it with random GREEN NUMBERS AND LETTERS. ???????? Then outside the graph altogether it said in a box - PARSE ERROR.

Does anyone know what a parse error is - how I can fix this and if my SS is now unusable? I tried shutting it all down and reloading it. No go. Still the same thing. It won't let me comment in the comment section or add any other numbers to it. (even though I had logged in what I needed - I wanted to see if it would accept any other number entries from me - it wouldn't.) and I got those crazy Green Numbers and Letters. I didn't type them they just appeared on their own. Different each time I tried to write something. Hmmmmmmm

Also, would some or any of the experienced Lantus users please take a look at Fitzel's numbers so far today and give me your thoughts?

Shai
 
Shai: I'll be glad to look at your spreadsheet for you to see what might be wrong. I think you may have changed your password from when we set it up initially though, so if you PM me your password, I will go in and check it out (you can then change your password later).

:)
 
Shai: Try it now and see if it is working again. If not, PM me again and let me know. Thanks!

Hopefully someone will be along here to look at your numbers, but if not, you might want to start posting to the Tight Lantus board. The more experienced members are usually there to give you guidance.
 
Melanie- I sent you a pm. Thanks for checking the SS out. I'll know if it's fixed when I post Fitzels PMPS numbers.

And I'll post in LTR if no one comes here. I really want to know if the numbers Fitzel is giving are what is expected. Especially since her nadir today was at +4.
Shai
 
Well,
I just looked at your numbers and my thoughts were that you watch and let it play out.
Everything is still good. You are still doing mighty fine.
That is the rule.
Adjustments always need time to play out.
So now you have 7 days at this dosage unless you get a 50 again.

I think someone gave you the link yesterday for TR protocol.
If not, it's at the top of the lantus TR forum in a stickie.

If your numbers stay the same all these days, you'll most likely split the dose and trail back up....
But you have to wait and see what happens.

You don't react to the current numbers and change the dose ... you watch and learn from Fitzel.
He's leading this dance..... :dizcat

tomorrow you should post in the tr lantus forum.
you've got a spreadsheet now and that's key over there.

you'll start with 8/5 Fitzel AMPS .... and each time you take a reading , go back in and edit that original post in the subject line. 8/5 Fitzel AMPS ..... +2~99 or whatever number and so on. +4 ~ ......

then
in the evening you will change it to 8/5 Fitzel PMPS .... and repeat.
the next day you create a condo. that will be a reference to the previous day.
and you create a new listing. Someone will tell you to do it and how if you need help.

It must be wonderful to be so close......
I'm jealous....
 
Thank you Rhiannon - I really appreciate your input.

There are a couple things though in your post I don't understand. When you say split the dose and trail back up - not sure what that is, precisely.

Also, no idea what a condo is or how to create one. I most definitely will need help with that. Is it alright to post in the Tight Regulation Group if you can't get curves every day? Do you just post the numbers you're able to get? I don't want to break protocol because of my personal circumstances; not being able to get a night time curve. Or much of anything at night. It's one of the reasons I've continued to post in this forum.

I'm hopeful re: Fitzel's numbers. It's a bit odd to me that her nadir was at +4 then her number went up at +6 and back down at +8.5, but still higher than +4.

I will keep on with the current dose and let Fitzel lead this dance.
Shai
 
Shai,
I said that wrong about splitting the dose. I completely messed that up. So ignore those words.

Here is the link for the TR protocol
http://felinediabetes.com/Roomp_Rand_2008 dosing_testing protocol.pdf

Since you plan on posting in the lantus forum, they are the ones who will give you the proper advise when it comes time to change dose. And after a few more days, you may be starting an OTJ trial.

I remember you indicating a medical condition or something that prevents you from evening testing.
If you feel pressured over there, they understand real reasons for things that happen or don't.

They do get a little frustrated with someone who just won't test.
It's the tests/data that you collect and share that helps them to advise you best.

But you, already on the tiniest dosage, are at that point where you need advising.
There aren't too many OTJ's posting over in the health forum.

All I know for that part ( otj) is that you will still test for a couple of weeks to see that the numbers are truly staying
in the normal range all of the time. And then you will still test here and there to keep checking that nothing has changed.
Remission doesn't mean it can't come back. Illness, infections, new disease can all bring diabetes back for a cat in remission.
You do your best to stay ahead of medical problems and keep them on the low carb food.

I took a while to answer because I remembered something I read today elsewhere and I can't find it.
It has to do with the number going up and down like you were asking about. They have a word for it.
It happens often. I can't find it right now.
Think of it as part of Fitzel's pattern and we learn our cat's patterns by the spreadsheet.
When you've run enough tests and know where you cat 's low points are in the 12 hour cycle and from what I've read,
the PM cycle which you aren't able to do, numbers often drop lower than they do in the am cycle.
(maybe because we tend to go off and sleep and not feed the cats in the night cycle?)

so even though you only have a limited number of bg readings, you could use their guidance.
And truly, they love helping. That's why they are here.
This is all voluntary, you know.
I would tell you to go read Salem's post for today, they had ups and downs and you can see just how they are.
Salem's very new there.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76379


and here's some instructions about condo's. but you won't do this until your second day over there and someone will walk you thru it if you can't figure it out.

Each day we open a new "condo" or thread and everything goes in that same condo for the entire day. So one condo per cat per day. We also link the previous day's condo so those helping can go back and review what happened. It's quick for us especially if we need to go back several days. In order to link the previous day's condo:

1. go to previous day's condo and copy link in browser
2. open a "new topic" and put your cursor in the big text box
3. click on the URL box above the text box
4. paste your link in between the boxes so it looks like this: Paste Link Here

If you want to make it fancy, do this:
1. remove the second bracket and put in an =
2. put the second bracket at the end of your link
3. in between the second and third bracket, put whatever title you like....some are like the one above, others are "Yesterday", whatever you like so we know it is the condo from the day before
4. highlight it all and then click on the B in the line above the text box to bold your title. So it looks like this: 7/17 Condo (note: I didn't add the "b" or else it will just bold it and you won't see them anyway) starts working.
I'll be reading you over there tomorrow, right?
 
Oh.. and the protocol is the rules of dosing for tight regulation of diabetes.
it's how to get to that possibility of remission.

the most important part for being over in the TR forum is bg testing and having a spreadsheet so they can all
just click on it and see it .
But they get newbies and help them. They still help without a spreadsheet.

It's just hard to tell someone to shoot insulin or how much if you don't know how the cat typically reacts at all because they are only testing before shots .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top