tessielou
Member Since 2010
Hi all,
Tessie has been getting 2 units twice daily and has been transitioning over last 13 days to 100% Purina DM canned diet. She has been on 100% Purina since 12/30.
I did my first test on Tessie Lou at 6:30pm tonight (+8), and it was only 166. I checked her again at 10:20pm and she was at 226, but DH and I had a hard time testing her and she was really stressed. So we decided not to shoot tonight and check her in the a.m. Does this sound like the right decision?
Thanks,
Sandy
Tessie Lou
Black/orange/gray tabby
approx. 4 years old
16.2 lbs (down from 17.8 in July 2010)
Starting BG at diagnosis on 11/25/10 was 450
Started on ProZinc 2 units bid;
BG at vet's office 12/13/10 was 365; changed to 3 units bid
Reduced to 2 units bid and started 13-day transitioning to Purina DM canned on 12/17
Started 100% Purina DM canned on 12/30/10
Tessie has been getting 2 units twice daily and has been transitioning over last 13 days to 100% Purina DM canned diet. She has been on 100% Purina since 12/30.
I did my first test on Tessie Lou at 6:30pm tonight (+8), and it was only 166. I checked her again at 10:20pm and she was at 226, but DH and I had a hard time testing her and she was really stressed. So we decided not to shoot tonight and check her in the a.m. Does this sound like the right decision?
Thanks,
Sandy
Tessie Lou
Black/orange/gray tabby
approx. 4 years old
16.2 lbs (down from 17.8 in July 2010)
Starting BG at diagnosis on 11/25/10 was 450
Started on ProZinc 2 units bid;
BG at vet's office 12/13/10 was 365; changed to 3 units bid
Reduced to 2 units bid and started 13-day transitioning to Purina DM canned on 12/17
Started 100% Purina DM canned on 12/30/10