Baby boy
Member Since 2020
Baby boy info
thanks everyone for your replies and very helpful information. Here is some info you inquired about.
Baby boys BG levels have been in the high 300"s for several months. That's with my home BG meter which is
the contour next one. But that number is 100 more on the vets alpha track meter. He started the lantus at 2 units twice daily. The vet increased his doses 1 unit at a time. But most of the time I took it upon myself to only do a half unit. Anyways today baby boy gets 8 units of lantus twice daily. he eats mostly all can food. Sometimes he sneaks some dry food but not much. And i give him various treats. I am trying to only give him a little bit of treats. Most of his food is prescription diet along with some can friskiest and fancy feast.
The prescription foods are hills science diet M/D. And Purina pro plan veterinary diet DM. Mostly the savory selects. And a month ago we started royal canin glyco balance.
we feed him a 3oz can 3-4 times a day. Monday I'm gonna do my best to get a BG curve.
thanks everyone for your replies and very helpful information. Here is some info you inquired about.
Baby boys BG levels have been in the high 300"s for several months. That's with my home BG meter which is
the contour next one. But that number is 100 more on the vets alpha track meter. He started the lantus at 2 units twice daily. The vet increased his doses 1 unit at a time. But most of the time I took it upon myself to only do a half unit. Anyways today baby boy gets 8 units of lantus twice daily. he eats mostly all can food. Sometimes he sneaks some dry food but not much. And i give him various treats. I am trying to only give him a little bit of treats. Most of his food is prescription diet along with some can friskiest and fancy feast.
The prescription foods are hills science diet M/D. And Purina pro plan veterinary diet DM. Mostly the savory selects. And a month ago we started royal canin glyco balance.
we feed him a 3oz can 3-4 times a day. Monday I'm gonna do my best to get a BG curve.