New Baby boy info

Status
Not open for further replies.

Baby boy

Member Since 2020
Baby boy info
thanks everyone for your replies and very helpful information. Here is some info you inquired about.
Baby boys BG levels have been in the high 300"s for several months. That's with my home BG meter which is
the contour next one. But that number is 100 more on the vets alpha track meter. He started the lantus at 2 units twice daily. The vet increased his doses 1 unit at a time. But most of the time I took it upon myself to only do a half unit. Anyways today baby boy gets 8 units of lantus twice daily. he eats mostly all can food. Sometimes he sneaks some dry food but not much. And i give him various treats. I am trying to only give him a little bit of treats. Most of his food is prescription diet along with some can friskiest and fancy feast.
The prescription foods are hills science diet M/D. And Purina pro plan veterinary diet DM. Mostly the savory selects. And a month ago we started royal canin glyco balance.
we feed him a 3oz can 3-4 times a day. Monday I'm gonna do my best to get a BG curve.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-member.232131/
This is Baby boys post from last night
Autumn I put the link in from your post last night so the members can see your original,when ever you post a new thread copy the one for the day before
Do you know how to do that?
I went to your first post from last night
You go to the top of the page that is/above the pic of the kitty
You will see it says https://www.Feline diabetes.com/FDMB threads
Put you finger on that and it will say copy, hit that and then go to your new post if you do one and the where you would write something press down and paste it first, then continue to write what you want
 
Last edited:
Autumn please do your signature Make sure your signature is up-to-date.
  • On the left, under Settings, Click on Signature. This is where you will put information that helps us give you feedback.
    • There is a limit of two lines which may include two links; you may separate pieces with commas, dashes, | etc. This is where you paste the link for your spreadsheet, once it is set up.
    • Add any other text, such as
    • Caregiver & kitty's name (optional)
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.
 
  1. Autumn this was from last

  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Hi Autumn and Baby Boy and welcome.
    If you could get your signature and spreadsheet up as Diane has mentioned that would be a great help. Without being able to look at blood glucose data we can’t help much really.
    Testing is the key to not only keeping him safe but also seeing how the Lantus is working. I would try really hard to get more tests in.
    What type of food are you feeding?
    Here is a link to testing and some hints to make it easier.
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/hometesting-links-and-tips.287/
 
Autumn if you have any testing you have been doing you have to set up the spreadsheet because it's easier for members to look at what's been going on with your kitty. It's to time consuming to find your posts about his numbers. Take a look at my cats spreadsheet Tyler's and you will see what I mean
If you have trouble setting it up we have a member here that will do it for you
Let me know ok
We can then help you with your kitty, this is the best group of people to give you advice believe me.
So set up the signature also
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top