
Hi, everyone. She just went down to 48 right before dinner time. I fed her and she ate some, but was very slow in eating it and she didn't come running. I had to take it to her. Her BG came up to 63 as of a minute ago. YIKES!
Yes, she's earned a reduction...is that 83 after food? Which meter?Now she's at 83. Do I give any insulin? If so, I assume it would be a reduction?
Don’t try and correlate the alpha tank with the Libre freestyle. Please just put in the alphatrak number and note it as alphatrak.It's the Freestyle Libre. Every time I have backed it up with the Alpha Trak it has correlated.
It's the Freestyle Libre. Every time I have backed it up with the Alpha Trak it has correlated.
Is that 20 minutes after the last test?Now she's up to 131.
Looks like she might be going to bounce after that 48.She only ate a little of her food, and it's canned salmon day (0 carbs), so I would think that it would be unlikely that she would shoot up so quickly for that. She's 181 on the AT, and 166 on the FSL right now.
You really need to make sure you have some high carb food in the cupboard at all times. You just never know when you might need it.Her appetite is not good right now. She still has the rest of her dinner sitting in front of her as she is laying on the bed. She is usually an enthusiastic eater. Yes, I have supplies to monitor, honey, and I do have Greenies (high carb treats), but no other high carb food.
She is bouncing. I think you could give her the 0.5 units, if you are ok with thatRight now she is licking at some Purely Fancy Feast, also no carb. Up to 211 on the Freestyle Libre.
Ok. Get a +1 and a +2 to see what she’s up to and then we can decide after that how often to test........guess it’s easy for you though with the freestyle LibreOkay. I'm going to give the .5 now.
Very happy to help anytimeYes, it is. I cannot imagine doing this without it. It gives me peace of mind. Thank you all so much for helping us. I have been making these decisions off of everything I've read on this message board. It's very nice to have people to speak with about it all.