Nelli at 440 +10 this morning!?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Krystina & Nelli

Member Since 2018
20 days straight in high 300 & into low 400; neuropathy getting worse :-\

430 read at +10 PM yesterday, fed 1oz only/ half of food following (regular breakfast time X).
2 hours later, AMPS: 349?
I will do a +3 &... ?

Also, is anyone aware if I can; where I can purchase Zobaline other than amazon or LifeLink? Each of these sources, if purchased I won’t receive until Monday at earliest.
I did call local Walmart, none carry in store “only online.” Walmart online is “out of stock”

Thanks in advance!
 
Last edited:
Here is a link to your last post, it helps other people see some history: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-upper-300s-and-low-400s.200850/#post-2233595

Did you give 3.5u and were you able to get a test around +3 today? I didn't see anything in the spreadsheet, was wondering how Nelli was doing, as she might be coming down from the higher numbers the previous pm cycle. I'm sorry about the neuropathy, I don't have any experience with that, but hopefully you can get some advice on where to purchase. Can you maybe ask your vet if they carry it or can get it for you?
 
Oh dear, I'm sorry, I mis-typed that, thanks for clarifying. I thought I read a post recently that Terumo syringes were discontinued, I'll try and find the post for you. Hope Nelli comes down tonight.

Come on Nelli, start working that juice :cat::)
 
Thanks... my aunt has type 2 diabetes and uses these (loves them), today.
Wondering how they know if human or feline diabetic?
 
Does anyone know where to buy Terumo syringes? I cannot find locally...
Thanks
The Terumos, which were great syringes, were discontinued in 2014 or so.

I meant to link the Dosing with Calipers post for you. Sorry....please let me know if you need any help with it.

Great job on the testing last night!

Unless she surprises you with a blue number tonight or a string of yellow numbers, I’d increase the dose to 3.75u tomorrow. (I’m assuming the 3u that was on her SS yesterday was just a typo and that you actual shot 3.25u so she’s had six consecutive cycles at 3.25u?). If she does decide to give you a string of yellow numbers, I’d increase to 3.5u in the morning. If she just dips her toe in yellow and heads back up, I’d suggest increasing to 3.75u in the morning.

When a kitty has been FD for a while and it hasn’t been detected, it can take some time and many dose increases to get them seeing better numbers. I know it’s hard (been there, done that) but try and be patient. And this is coming from one of the most impatient people on the board (me) who had to create “patience pants” to keep from increasing the dose too soon. :rolleyes::smuggrin::smuggrin:

Thanks... my aunt has type 2 diabetes and uses these (loves them), today.
Wondering how they know if human or feline diabetic?
What I know they discontinued was the U100 0.3cc, 1/2u marking syringes. That’s what most of us used. Terumo often advertised their syringes could be used with pets. If you can find them (I did a fast google search and I’m seeing them discontinued), it’s possible you could use the 1/2cc syringes as long as you are using calipers but I don’t see anything smaller than 30g.
 
Dang... see how green I am with board post!.,
I (still) thought I was communicating with Christie and Maverick... see how green I am with board post!

Hi Marje! Thanks... YOU rock!
Yes, last night ‘getun numbers!
Tonight I will get another b4 bedtime... last moments before ;). I’m thinking roun 10:30p.
“Dips her toe” is ALL she’s been doing :)... positive thoughts Krystina-
Thanks for the recommendation regarding dose increase in AM.
I am committed to being better with posting a reading right after taken...
 
Dang... see how green I am with board post!.,
I (still) thought I was communicating with Christie and Maverick... see how green I am with board post!

Hi Marje! Thanks... YOU rock!
Yes, last night ‘getun numbers!
Tonight I will get another b4 bedtime... last moments before ;). I’m thinking roun 10:30p.
“Dips her toe” is ALL she’s been doing :)... positive thoughts Krystina-
Thanks for the recommendation regarding dose increase in AM.
I am committed to being better with posting a reading right after taken...
You’ll get the hang of posting on the forum. If you are not in your “Inbox” then your posts can be read by all board members. If you open the Inbox to respond to a conversation or start a conversation, those are private messages that only the people listed are included in.

If you get a 150 or below (or even a 200) and you are concerned about whether to shoot or what to shoot, then don’t feed her. Just post and see if you can get some help but you need to be sure the subject line catches eyes like:
8/10 Nelli AMBG 150 Stalling Need Help Pls

The reason we don’t feed if we are stalling is so the food doesn’t affect the BG. If she’s 150 or above, it will be suggested that you shoot as long as you will be there to monitor and you have supplies but if it’s below 150, whoever is helping should run through the options with you so you can decide whether to shoot or not.....and what dose to shoot.

Unfortunately, I’m still zzzzzzzzzzz at your shot time :) But there should be a lot of East Coasters around to help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top