Nelli (@+12.25; PMPS ) 268 (@+3.75) 273

Krystina & Nelli

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-16-nelli-11-149-pmps-159-3-138.208039/
You will see on Nelli SS- Nelli had been quite well regulated until apprx. 12/15-12/16. Her numbers over the past couple weeks confuse me and I need help- I dont know which way to turn. Nelli has not felt good all day, quiet, down not up. Has eaten ok and pottied #1 and #2... ok.
What have I done to create Nelli to fall and stay in renal threshold. If I understood I would make sure, if I had the power, this would never happen again to her.
Thanks, I appreciate you.
 
Last edited:
I am so sorry life has been so rough for you lately Krystina. :bighug::bighug: It can be a hard time of year.

The numbers the last few days are due to the short shot on the AM of the 22nd and yesterday. Give Nelli time, the depot will build again. The overall not as nice numbers since mid month could be due to the rapid reduction from 3.5 units to 3.0 units with just a pit stop at 3.25 units. You might want to consider going up there again, when time permits. You held onto the 3.0 unit dose quite a while. Also, you have not failed her, cat’s insulin needs can change over time for many reasons we don’t have control over. Just roll with the BG numbers and follow the protocol.
 
It sounds like there is a lot of stress going on. Nelli may be picking up on that. If she didn't get her full dose last night, that could be contributing to the pink number this morning. She could be feeling off today because she is not used to pink. I'd give her a couple of days and see if she gets back on track once you are sure she is getting her whole dose. I'm glad you are feeling better and I hope things calm down for you soon. Sending prayers.
 
Thank you Carla.
My concern for Nelli comes from 1+ weeks being (waaay) off Nelli. I was rolling with her since mid month, expected she"d come back to (at least) flat blues by now.
As you know, Nelli is not too much of a bouncer?
I
m really lost.
 
Give Nelli time, the depot will build again.
Thank you for youe kind words, Wendy. Nelli and I appreciate your interest and care in us :bighug:
You might want to consider going up there again
Up to 3.25 or 3.5?
you have not failed her, cat’s insulin needs can change over time for many reasons we don’t have control over.
Thank you Wendy again. I greatly and sincerely appreciate your time and interest in Nelli... and I.
I hope you enjoy a blessed day tomorrow :)
 
3.25 as per TR and seeing blues and odd green.

Chaos currently reigns at Santa’s bake and chocolate shop, relaxing begins the 26th. Happy holidays to you.
 
Krystina, you know how this journey goes...the ups, the downs...try not to blame yourself. You are doing the very best you can for Nellie. The suggestions above are excellent...so do the best you can. This is a SLOW SLOW march along the diabetic road...some get off earlier than others...

I know you're disappointed that Nellie hasn't taken the fast tract down the dosing ladder...maybe she just needs a bit more time with the insulin...and when I say 'a bit more time' - that bit might be in God time (you know a day is 7000 years kind of thing)...or it could be in a whole different 'time' that we don't know exists...

Hopefully you'll find help with your business that will permit you to get away in the late afternoon for that pm shot ...maybe think about changing up your timing so you can shoot early, test, etc. in the a.m. and then again in the p.m. in the late afternoon rather than evening if that's a busy time at your shop...just a suggestion - since I obviously have no clue what your schedule is all about...that's my only suggestion...don't be in a hurry with Lantus...

Merry Christmas to you and Miss Nellie today. Hope you'll have a nice relaxing day. :bighug:
 
Back
Top