Melissa and Celle
Member
I'm sorry, I haven't been able to download the spreadsheet all week. Google docs says that "We're sorry, your spreadsheet cannot be copied at this time."
After realizing that we were seriously overdosing Celle with 3 units Levemir, we cut back to 1.5 units Saturday evening and then to 1 unit and all wet food (from Purina DM dry) on Sunday (June 12). Here are the readings we have had since then:
12-June
PMPS = 539
+3.25 = 424
13-June
AMPS = 436
PM +3.5 = 332
14-June
AMPS = 490
PMPS = 348
+4 = 209
15-June
AMPS = 445
PMPS = 411
+3.5 = 244
16-June
AMPS = 446
PM +.75 = 447
+3.75 = 324
17-Jun
AMPS = 415
+6.75 = 236
PMPS = 425
18-Jun
AMPS = 335
+2 = 298
+ 6 = 168
+8 = 231
+10 = 447
I thought we were doing better, at least keeping her below 500 and usually below 450. However, now she's on pace to be back up above 500 before her evening shot. Is she still getting too much insulin? I'm totally confused about whether to go up, down, or stay the same. Could someone please give some advice on what to do this evening?
If needed, here is the older data we have for Levemir (since the beginning):
Date Time Hours Post Injection Blood Glucose
27-May 11:10 PM 4.75 336
28-May 9:30 PM 3.25 365
29-May 6:25 AM 0 346
29-May 9:30 AM 3 207
29-May 11:30 AM 5 93
29-May 12:30 PM 6 108
29-May 2:30 PM 8 301
29-May 4:30 PM 10 359
29-May 6:20 PM 11.75 399
30-May 6:20 AM 0 352
30-May 10:15 AM 3.75 338
30-May 12:30 PM 6 239
30-May 3:30 PM 9 262
30-May 6:20 PM 11.75 372
1-Jun 11:35 PM 5 189
3-Jun 12:05 AM 5.5 369
3-Jun 6:05 AM 11.5 427
3-Jun 11:20 PM 4.75 410
4-Jun 6:25 AM 12 409
We then increased to 2.5 units on June 4 (morning).
Date Time Hours Post Injection Blood Glucose
4-Jun 10:45 PM 4.25 374
5-Jun 12:45 PM 6.25 157
5-Jun 2:35 PM 8 159
5-Jun 4:35 PM 10 248
5-Jun 6:20 PM 11.75 389
5-Jun 8:35 PM 14 387
5-Jun 10:30 PM 16 230
5-Jun 6:20 PM 0 389
5-Jun 8:35 PM 2 387
5-Jun 10:30 PM 4 230
7-Jun 6:05 AM 11.5 511
7-Jun 6:25 AM 12 447
7-Jun 11:30 PM 5 300
8-Jun 6:10 AM 11.75 354
8-Jun 11:35 PM 5 131
9-Jun 6:10 AM 11.75 551
9-Jun 7:20 AM 12.75 511
9-Jun 8:40 PM 2.25 380
9-Jun 10:10 PM 3.75 294
9-Jun 11:35 PM 5 179
10-Jun 6:10 AM 11.75 481
And (sorry to say) that we increased to 3 units:
10-Jun 10:15 PM 3.75 216
11-Jun 6:25 AM 12 514
11-Jun 6:25 AM 0 514
11-Jun 8:00 AM 1.5 515
11-Jun 9:35 AM 3 333
11-Jun 2:55 PM 8.5 391
After realizing that we were seriously overdosing Celle with 3 units Levemir, we cut back to 1.5 units Saturday evening and then to 1 unit and all wet food (from Purina DM dry) on Sunday (June 12). Here are the readings we have had since then:
12-June
PMPS = 539
+3.25 = 424
13-June
AMPS = 436
PM +3.5 = 332
14-June
AMPS = 490
PMPS = 348
+4 = 209
15-June
AMPS = 445
PMPS = 411
+3.5 = 244
16-June
AMPS = 446
PM +.75 = 447
+3.75 = 324
17-Jun
AMPS = 415
+6.75 = 236
PMPS = 425
18-Jun
AMPS = 335
+2 = 298
+ 6 = 168
+8 = 231
+10 = 447
I thought we were doing better, at least keeping her below 500 and usually below 450. However, now she's on pace to be back up above 500 before her evening shot. Is she still getting too much insulin? I'm totally confused about whether to go up, down, or stay the same. Could someone please give some advice on what to do this evening?
If needed, here is the older data we have for Levemir (since the beginning):
Date Time Hours Post Injection Blood Glucose
27-May 11:10 PM 4.75 336
28-May 9:30 PM 3.25 365
29-May 6:25 AM 0 346
29-May 9:30 AM 3 207
29-May 11:30 AM 5 93
29-May 12:30 PM 6 108
29-May 2:30 PM 8 301
29-May 4:30 PM 10 359
29-May 6:20 PM 11.75 399
30-May 6:20 AM 0 352
30-May 10:15 AM 3.75 338
30-May 12:30 PM 6 239
30-May 3:30 PM 9 262
30-May 6:20 PM 11.75 372
1-Jun 11:35 PM 5 189
3-Jun 12:05 AM 5.5 369
3-Jun 6:05 AM 11.5 427
3-Jun 11:20 PM 4.75 410
4-Jun 6:25 AM 12 409
We then increased to 2.5 units on June 4 (morning).
Date Time Hours Post Injection Blood Glucose
4-Jun 10:45 PM 4.25 374
5-Jun 12:45 PM 6.25 157
5-Jun 2:35 PM 8 159
5-Jun 4:35 PM 10 248
5-Jun 6:20 PM 11.75 389
5-Jun 8:35 PM 14 387
5-Jun 10:30 PM 16 230
5-Jun 6:20 PM 0 389
5-Jun 8:35 PM 2 387
5-Jun 10:30 PM 4 230
7-Jun 6:05 AM 11.5 511
7-Jun 6:25 AM 12 447
7-Jun 11:30 PM 5 300
8-Jun 6:10 AM 11.75 354
8-Jun 11:35 PM 5 131
9-Jun 6:10 AM 11.75 551
9-Jun 7:20 AM 12.75 511
9-Jun 8:40 PM 2.25 380
9-Jun 10:10 PM 3.75 294
9-Jun 11:35 PM 5 179
10-Jun 6:10 AM 11.75 481
And (sorry to say) that we increased to 3 units:
10-Jun 10:15 PM 3.75 216
11-Jun 6:25 AM 12 514
11-Jun 6:25 AM 0 514
11-Jun 8:00 AM 1.5 515
11-Jun 9:35 AM 3 333
11-Jun 2:55 PM 8.5 391