Missy & Tammy
Member Since 2020
Last night Missy's BG dropped rapidly from PMPS 219 to +2 84. This is the lowest she's ever been. Although not below 50 and not in immediate danger I followed the directions I received and gave her some high carb food.
I was told she now qualifies for a dose decrease of .25 units. I reduced her dose this morning .25 units and gave her a total of .75 units. As you can see her numbers were quite high all day and her NADIR was 255 at +9. Her NADIR is usually at +6.
I have decided to follow SLGS protocol so I just want to be sure I continue with the .75 units? I do this for at least one week unless she reaches 50 or less. Is this correct?
I hope I am not in for another drastic drop tonight
Is what you're seeing on her spreadsheet normal?
Thank you for your help. Her spreadsheet has been updated for your review.
I was told she now qualifies for a dose decrease of .25 units. I reduced her dose this morning .25 units and gave her a total of .75 units. As you can see her numbers were quite high all day and her NADIR was 255 at +9. Her NADIR is usually at +6.
I have decided to follow SLGS protocol so I just want to be sure I continue with the .75 units? I do this for at least one week unless she reaches 50 or less. Is this correct?
I hope I am not in for another drastic drop tonight
Is what you're seeing on her spreadsheet normal?Thank you for your help. Her spreadsheet has been updated for your review.