Need some HELP -Never shot under 200 Should I??

Looking good! :D
Are you going be around at PMPS which is 8:00pm PST. I gave Moo his shot late today by half hourish 9:10 am . I am going to test him around 8pm PST. When deciding what are high numbers that I should consider shooting .01, what range what that be? Since I use Alpha Trak, I'm not sure what to do with my tests sometimes. Anything above 200 or 250? BTW -Menace is gorgeous!
 
Thank you. Menace says thank you too and wants to know if your handsome fella is looking for girlfriend? :woot::cat:

I think given the excitement today I would skip unless MooMoo is over 250 on your AT meter and then only if you are prepared to get at the very least a before bed test to ensure he is not dropping too much or too fast. He may bounce up to higher numbers from those lows today but how much of his BG is bounce and how much is normal BG elevation for him won't necessarily be obvious. Low BGs can make them a bit more sensitive to insulin immediately after.

I will probably be up till about MN EST.
I am a bit confused about your shot time. If you didn't shoot till just after 9amPST, then you don't want to be shooting any earlier than 8:30pmPST tonight especially after those low numbers today. Otherwise it could react as a bit higher dose than the planned reduced dose.
 
Well, I was thinking to test him half hour before shot and planning on feeding then shot at 830pm PST. I'm considering skipping, I don't have the energy to keep testing all night if something goes wonky. Moo is totally over me and my ear pricking. I think he may be in the market for a girlfriend! Should I just test at 830pm just for the data and leave things alone until the a.m.?
 
After the day you just put in and not being well, I think skipping is a good plan. MooMoo will get back on track tomorrow and you will hopefully be in better shape to deal with any shenanigans he might throw at you. Test him tonight to see what he's up to bearing in mind his BG might be up as a result of a bounce so don't panic. It's normal and he'll come back down. :)
 
After the day you just put in and not being well, I think skipping is a good plan. MooMoo will get back on track tomorrow and you will hopefully be in better shape to deal with any shenanigans he might throw at you. Test him tonight to see what he's up to bearing in mind his BG might be up as a result of a bounce so don't panic. It's normal and he'll come back down. :)
Okay sounds good. You have been just wonderful. Tomorrow morning I will start a new post or post to this thread? Sorry for all the questions, just want to know you can see me out here in the a.m. if you're around. I need a little encouragement and hand holding right now.
 
Start a new thread tomorrow and I promise I will look for you. Unfortunately, I am planning on heading out to do Xmas shopping tomorrow AM so might not be around just then (unless I procrastinate again because I HATE HATE HATE shopping!) but I will check in on you when I can. There are a lot of folks around at that hour so I am sure you will get lots of support. Get a good night's rest. :)I'm sure MooMoo will appreciate the pokee break tonight too! ;)
 
Start a new thread tomorrow and I promise I will look for you. Unfortunately, I am planning on heading out to do Xmas shopping tomorrow AM so might not be around just then (unless I procrastinate again because I HATE HATE HATE shopping!) but I will check in on you when I can. There are a lot of folks around at that hour so I am sure you will get lots of support. Get a good night's rest. :)I'm sure MooMoo will appreciate the pokee break tonight too! ;)
Thanks again for all your help, and BTW I can't stand shopping either. I will post a new thread and will probably be able to test +2 but then have to go off to work sick or not.
 
@+11 286 just fyi- the number made me want to give him the shot at 8:30pm but I can't test tonight.
 
That is not bad at all given the low numbers he got to today. It is tempting to shoot but if you aren't up to monitoring, best to skip and pick up tomorrow. MooMoo needs you in good shape to look after him so you take priority tonight! Sleep well! I'm off to feed my critters their bedtime snack and then off to bed I go. :)
 
Back
Top