Shari and Max
Member Since 2011
Max's preshot at 5:30pm was 111. It was the last strip so I waited 30 minutes and tested with a strip from a new pack. It was 146. But I had given him a couple Wellness treats (okay, a number of them - they're small) after the first shot so don't know if was rising naturally or due to the treats. He's on Lantus at 1.5 BID
I'm not going to shoot, and plan to keep monitoring, but do I go ahead and feed as usual? It's already a tad late. (usually around 6pm) He hasn't eaten most of the day because he's been napping since noon. If I don't hear from anyone, I'm going to feed him soon, I don't want to mess up his schedule too much.
Also, assuming it rises at some point until I go to bed (around 10) at should I shoot a smaller dose tonight and at what point? Or do I just skip it and test tomorrow morning?
I know I don't have a spreadsheet. His preshots yesterday were around 280 and at +3/12 last night he was 207.
I missed his preshot test this morning but at +6 (at noon) he was at 107, so I knew I had to start watching a lot closer.
I'm not going to shoot, and plan to keep monitoring, but do I go ahead and feed as usual? It's already a tad late. (usually around 6pm) He hasn't eaten most of the day because he's been napping since noon. If I don't hear from anyone, I'm going to feed him soon, I don't want to mess up his schedule too much.
Also, assuming it rises at some point until I go to bed (around 10) at should I shoot a smaller dose tonight and at what point? Or do I just skip it and test tomorrow morning?
I know I don't have a spreadsheet. His preshots yesterday were around 280 and at +3/12 last night he was 207.
I missed his preshot test this morning but at +6 (at noon) he was at 107, so I knew I had to start watching a lot closer.