Valher
Member
Newby here. Boo diagnosed in late January, on PRoZinc starting at .5 which made him overly sleep so I slowly reduced. Upon diagnoses immediately changed to Fancy Feast pate. At last curve done at Vet, they agreed should be less than .5. I recently reduced further - maybe giving .2 to .25 _ hard to be exact at such a small dose. Started home BG testing today, was 73 just before PM mealtime so no shot. 1 hr later was 83. Crossing fingers for remission and going to keep testing before meal times and at various intervals over the next few days. Biggest question is at what BG should I give him insulin? Second is how many hrs past mealtime is the low point on the curve for ProZinc? (I want to make sure to test tonight around that time). Thanks for input - very happy to find such an active & helpful community!