Need help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
I need some more experienced eyes than mine to please take a look at Squallie's SS!

His BG numbers started going up -again- about a week ago. I thought it might be a bounce as there was a great possibility that he had managed (with help from a housemate) to get access to some "off the menu" high carb kibble. I tried riding it out at his then-current dose, but it seemed like his numbers were still staying pretty high, so I started increasing his dose to see if that had any effect. That doesn't seem to have worked, either.

So now I'm unsure what to do. Is it possible this is still a bounce? I'm not seeing any very-low numbers. Should I drop his dose back down or should I keep increasing it?

Any and all advice is more than welcome, thanks!!!
 
Hi Lucy,

I wonder whether Squallie's going low in the later part of the PM cycle to give you those black AMPS numbers? (Speculating here.)


Mogs
.
 
I don't know, Mogs. Traditionally, he doesn't go low in the latter part of a cycle, but anything is possible. I will try to get up a couple of times in the early-early AM to test him, but as of yet I can't say I've seen any very low numbers. I've tested him so much lately that now he's starting to fight me, and that's just not like him at all. He's had some high PMPS numbers, too, but not quite as high as the AMPS. His hair has gotten rough and oily and he has bad dandruff again, and I'm sure he can't feel up to par. In the past I've always been able to get his BG back on track but this time it is just eluding me.

We're both stressed out and mentally exhausted. :blackeye: :( :banghead: I am contemplating a trip to the vet to see if there's something going on that I'm missing, UTI, dental issue, etc, but Khoji and Candy have cost me so much at the vet this month that I'm not sure I can even afford it. We must be his best customers right now, lol.

I went ahead and gave him 1.5 U again this morning, maybe I will drop him back to 1 U at PM shot time and see if that makes any difference.

Thanks for your input, Mogs, I always feel better after I've "talked" to you! :)
 
I went ahead and gave him 1.5 U again this morning, maybe I will drop him back to 1 U at PM shot time and see if that makes any difference.

At least you're not dealing with a depot insulin, Lucy. If you do slightly reduce a dose then you're not paying for it for days if it's a step in the wrong direction. Looking back over the last few weeks, Squallie did seem to have better mid-cycle numbers with a dose around the one-unit range. Of course, that's no guarantee that a reduction is what he needs right now. :banghead:

I second Woodsywife's recommendation to see what other members might suggest.


Mogs


EDITED TO ADD:

I wish that it was easier to work out doses. It's so hard when too much insulin can have the same effect on levels as too little. [sigh]
.
 
Typically too much should not be an issue if the dose is reached by good methodical increases. By doing that you shouldn't shoot past the correct dose and if too much insulin is being given it should become apparent by too low of numbers appearing not by too high of numbers. It looks to me like the normal action of Vetsulin, it doesn't last a full 12 hours so the preshot numbers get high. A higher dose of it can sometimes create a longer duration instead of a steeper curve. What worked for a cat before, might now work now and what didn't work before might work now, we just keep adjusting to what is happening.

Are your feeding habits different at night than during the day? Higher AMPS numbers the PMPS are common (dawn effect), but often we create some of that by feeding differently during the day than night time. If there is any pancreatic activity at all, a feeding in the +8- +9 spot can help flatten them out going into that PS.
 
If there is any pancreatic activity at all, a feeding in the +8- +9 spot can help flatten them out going into that PS.
I've noticed something to that effect in Saoirse. If she gets a fair-sized meal or two after PM+6 her AMPS tends to be lower.

Do you have a timed feeder, Lucy?


Mogs
.
 
I've noticed something to that effect in Saoirse. If she gets a fair-sized meal or two after PM+6 her AMPS tends to be lower.

Do you have a timed feeder, Lucy?


Mogs
.
No, unfortunately I don't. I am usually up late ( or early, depending on how you view it) and can feed him a bit, but when I do that he tends not to want his breakfast. :( As it is now, he almost never finishes a meal, and he has lost a small amount of weight (1 lb or less).

Nothing has changed in his feeding routine, or any other routine, for that matter. I don't know what made his BG go up like that, when it's happened before I was always able to get it back down relatively quickly without raising his dose much, but it definitely doesn't seem to be working this time.
 
he has lost a small amount of weight (1 lb or less).
That might be down to the higher numbers. You need to keep an eye on that.

Have a look at Squallie's gums to see if there's any inflammation. Also, was he peeing a bit more than usual before his numbers started increasing, Lucy? (Wondering about UTIs.)

Tricky about the lack of appetite at AMPS; he has to have a decent feed before giving Vetsulin. At the moment, do you give him any food between PM+6 and AMPS?


Mogs
.
 
Also, was he peeing a bit more than usual before his numbers started increasing, Lucy?
He has always peed absolute oceans, Mogs. He has some mild kidney issues, I figured that was why he peed so much.

No food between PM+6 and AMPS. I have given an occasional snack around PM+4 or 5 if he seemed unusually hungry or restless.
 
I'm guessing the hunger at +4 - +5 is him feeling the full force of the Vetsulin. Even if the numbers are not all that low, its when the insulin may be at its peek allowing his cells to "consume" energy better.

We had to get Chris up to 8 feedings a day before he flattened out on that AMPS. Once we started feeding him in the +10 spot, we could stop the rise almost every time. ECID and sometimes a cat decides to do a different dance. Often times a second time up the dosing scale takes more juice to get things to settle down. If there are multiple changes (BGs up, not eating as well, etc) definitely want to get a really good vet workup done to look for other causes.
 
Okay, I managed to get tests in at roughly three-hour intervals last night. Here are the numbers:

PMPS: 295 ate his usual dinner, received 1.5 U insulin
+3 393
+6 363
+9 395
AMPS: 514

I feel like the insulin had very little to no effect. Maybe he would have spent the whole night in the 500s without it, I don't know. His numbers yesterday were actually better than they had been in a while and I was starting to feel encouraged. Now I just feel deflated and defeated. I don't know what to do. I am terribly worried about him staying in such high numbers all the time, now. :(:(:(
 
Hi Lucy,

I know that defeated feeling very well; it's awful.:bighug:

I'm sorry that Squallie's numbers aren't great right now. I would suggest to you that when you do adjust his dose to perhaps do it in smaller increments (i.e. 0.25 unit steps). I'm just worried that with the 0.5 unit steps then you might inadvertently skip over a dose that suits Squallie better. I also suggest that you get a +3 on every cycle for safety - it would perhaps give you some warning of where the cycle is headed. Also, with the increased dose keep an eye out for Squallie starting to look for food from about +1 onwards; an 'appetite uptick' can signal the time of dose onset.



Mogs
.
 
Thanks, Mogs. Mea culpa on the dose increase, I know I should have done a .25 increase instead of .50. He's been getting a few "fat" 1.5 U shots so I figured he'd probably be safe enough at 2 U. But, as always with a dose adjustment, I will watch him and test frequently! I wish he would look for food - right now I'm having a hard time getting him to eat his usual meals. :(

This has been an absolutely terrible month for us.My civvie Khoji injured his leg very badly on Dec. 29 and has been back and forth 2 x weekly to the vet all month, and has had staples and a huge bandage on his leg, plus constant antibiotics, until this past Saturday - his leg still isn't completely healed and is a source of great worry for me, and now he is having stomach issues, vomiting and not wanting to eat. My civvie Candy has been having a terrible flare-up of her IBD and I don't seem to be able to get this one under control; she is miserable and now is turning her nose up at any food except dry kibble, which is terrible for her. Squallie's numbers have been high all month and I can't get a handle on that, either. He also is not eating well. I feel like a total failure as a cat mom, and my poor babies are the ones who pay the price. Thank heavens for my sweet civvie Vinnie, who always seems to be healthy and problem-free! To top it all off I have had a series of health issues, some quite painful. And a few days ago my pipes froze and I can't get them thawed out yet due to the cold and snow, so right now I have no running water. I am pretty much at the end of my rope.

Sorry, Mogs, don't mean to rant at you! It's just been so very stressful this past month, and I know you well understand the effects of stress. All this worry is just killing me.

I sincerely hope this past month is not indicative of what 2016 holds in store for me and my babies, I'm not sure I'll survive it if that's the case!
 
Oh, Lucy ... how I feel for you.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

(Wish I could give the hugs to you in person ...)


You are a WONDERFUL CAT MOM!!! Never forget that.
.
 
Thank you, Mogs, for understanding. I don't feel like a wonderful cat mom at all, and feel like I'm having a melt-down. Most of my friends and family don't understand, they don't realize, I guess, how much I love my furbabies and how important to me they all are.

Squallie's +2 (2 1/2, really) is 295. So far, so good, and will keep monitoring and updating his SS.

ETA: Thanks for the much-needed hugs!!!
 
It is hard to get good control in cats with Vetsulin--it just doesn't last long enough because of their metabolisms, unfortunately. Has Squallie been on Vetsulin since June? If so, I'd say you've given the vetsulin more than enough time. I believe the recommendation in the old Rand protocol for lente insulins was to change to Lantus or Levemir if the cat was not well regulated on the lente insulin after 4-8 weeks. The University of Queensland seems to have pulled it down off their website so I can't confirm the exact length of time, but it was somewhere in that ballpark.

Is there any chance your vet can write you script for Lantus or Levemir?

You're doing a great job with him! He may just need a change. :-)
 
I wish he would look for food - right now I'm having a hard time getting him to eat his usual meals. :(
Brainstorming here: Is he showing any signs of nausea? (Symptom checker) If yes, try raising his food and water bowls a few inches. Crumbling some freeze-dried protein treats over his food might tempt him to eat a little more.

I wonder whether his not eating as much as normal food could be mucking up his numbers? (Maybe not enough carbs and liver panics? Pure speculation here.) If it persists - and I truly wish I had a better suggestion - I'd get him to the vet sooner rather than later to check that there's no infection in the mix.


Mogs
.
 
It is hard to get good control in cats with Vetsulin--it just doesn't last long enough because of their metabolisms, unfortunately. Has Squallie been on Vetsulin since June? If so, I'd say you've given the vetsulin more than enough time. I believe the recommendation in the old Rand protocol for lente insulins was to change to Lantus or Levemir if the cat was not well regulated on the lente insulin after 4-8 weeks. The University of Queensland seems to have pulled it down off their website so I can't confirm the exact length of time, but it was somewhere in that ballpark.

Is there any chance your vet can write you script for Lantus or Levemir?

You're doing a great job with him! He may just need a change. :)
Thanks, Julia. Yes, he's been on Vetsulin since he was first diagnosed and, until recently, he has done very well on it. I have talked with my vet about switching him to Lantus but at the moment it is not an option for me financially. As well as the cost of the Lantus, my vet wants me to bring him in for a curve if I switch - which I think is totally unnecessary, I can do a curve at home - and after pouring hundreds of $$ this month into a civvie with an injured leg, it just isn't possible. I will be taking him in to check for any infections or kidney issues, though. It's just so frustrating, when you're trying so hard and feeling like you're not getting anywhere!
 
Brainstorming here: Is he showing any signs of nausea? (Symptom checker) If yes, try raising his food and water bowls a few inches. Crumbling some freeze-dried protein treats over his food might tempt him to eat a little more.

I wonder whether his not eating as much as normal food could be mucking up his numbers? (Maybe not enough carbs and liver panics? Pure speculation here.) If it persists - and I truly wish I had a better suggestion - I'd get him to the vet sooner rather than later to check that there's no infection in the mix.

No signs of nausea, no vomiting, litter box business is all good. I am ultimately getting the calories into him, it's just a struggle to convince him, to take more than a couple of mouthfuls at each meal.

I am going to call his vet tomorrow and make an appointment for him. All I can think now is that something else is going on that is raising his BG; last time his numbers went out of control it turned out he had a UTI. It's just so stressful right now (and that probably makes matters worse for Squallie, too!), things that I would normally deal with, with equanimity, are freaking me out and making me feel completely defeated. :(

I will post the results of the vet visit!
Mogs
.
Thinking of you, Lucy.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you so much, Mogs. Talking to you always makes me feel better! I'm forever grateful I found this site, it's very reassuring, especially when times are really rough, to feel like everyone here has your back!
 
Hi Lucy, so sorry you're going through all this with your kitties. It is very stressful, but please know that you are a great cat mom! Wish I had some insight into Squallies numbers, but know that I'm thinking about you and your babies.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Are you getting any rest, Lucy? Bake a batch of brownies, and eat one just before you lie down to sleep. Works for me, sometimes better than a sleeping pill.

Of course by the time I get Dottie managed, I'm going to be big as a house.:p But I'll be well rested!

Seriously...brownies. Try Pillsbury's Fudge Brownie mix. Toss in a handful of chocolate chips. It works.
 
Hey Lucy, I just got up to speed reading your thread. One thing that popped out at me was the weight loss and peeing oceans again. Have you checked for ketones. That is what Bubba did when he developed them. If you haven't please do check as soon as you can because the presence of ketones will start taking weight off of them fast! If he does have ketones, he needs more insulin. Here's a thought for you. See if Alan in the supply closet still has Lantus left. He is selling it very cheaply like 35 /pen. If so you won't need the RX from your damn vet (sorry, he still makes me mad!) Then you could get to the Lantus forum and let them help you with a starting does.


ETA HUGS :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Lucy, so sorry you're going through all this with your kitties. It is very stressful, but please know that you are a great cat mom! Wish I had some insight into Squallies numbers, but know that I'm thinking about you and your babies.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Sharon! His AMPS was 523 this morning (sigh)...Calling the vet as soon as the office opens. :(
I agree with Bobbie about your vet! Mine wanted Colin in for curves too. I told him I couldn't afford it and I would do them at home, share the info with him and consult on dosing and all other matters-take it or leave it. He took it.
I may have to go the same route with my vet. This is my "new" vet and I really like him immensely (in spite of the fact that he charges almost double what my old vet did!), this is the first time we've had a serious difference of opinion.
 
Are you getting any rest, Lucy? Bake a batch of brownies, and eat one just before you lie down to sleep. Works for me, sometimes better than a sleeping pill.

Of course by the time I get Dottie managed, I'm going to be big as a house.:p But I'll be well rested!

Seriously...brownies. Try Pillsbury's Fudge Brownie mix. Toss in a handful of chocolate chips. It works.
I never sleep well, Jeanne, partly because I vie with 4 cats for bed-space all night. Yummy, the brownies sound wonderful! Thank you for the idea!!!
 
I agree with Bobbie about your vet! Mine wanted Colin in for curves too. I told him I couldn't afford it and I would do them at home, share the info with him and consult on dosing and all other matters-take it or leave it. He took it.
This is great advice, Lucy. Your vet knows only too well how much you've had to fork out for treatment recently.


Mogs
.
 
Hey Lucy, I just got up to speed reading your thread. One thing that popped out at me was the weight loss and peeing oceans again. Have you checked for ketones. That is what Bubba did when he developed them. If you haven't please do check as soon as you can because the presence of ketones will start taking weight off of them fast! If he does have ketones, he needs more insulin. Here's a thought for you. See if Alan in the supply closet still has Lantus left. He is selling it very cheaply like 35 /pen. If so you won't need the RX from your damn vet (sorry, he still makes me mad!) Then you could get to the Lantus forum and let them help you with a starting does.


ETA HUGS :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yes I regularly check him for ketones and so far, so good. I always worry more about them when his numbers go up.

I can't even begin to tell you how many times I have looked longingly at Alan's Lantus! Right now it really is just a matter of financial hardship. Khoji really wiped out my bank accounts with all his trips to the vet this month, and he's still got to see a cardiologist and our regular vet for all sorts of tests because of his heart. :( I have a fixed income and at the moment it just won't stretch any further. I also don't want to start Squallie on a different insulin until I'm in a position to be sure I can afford to continue with it. Yes, the vet 's position on the curve annoys me, too, especially since he's commented positively before about my ability and willingness to do curves at home! Maybe if I offer to switch over to the AlphaTrak for a few days...he doesn't get the whole human meter thing, lol.

Thanks so much for the hugs, they help a lot! :bighug: to you, too!
 
This is great advice, Lucy. Your vet knows only too well how much you've had to fork out for treatment recently.


Mogs
.
I know. As I just told Bobbie, he really doesn't get the whole human meter thing, so maybe if I offered to switch over to the AlphaTrak for a few days it might change his mind (also, I don't think he has any idea that I have access to Lantus without a Rx from him!). I also do want to make sure that once I start a new insulin I am in a position, financially, to maintain it.

ETA: Oops, just saw your next post. Everyone types so much faster than me, lol!
 
I am glad no ketones! That is good. I guess all you can do is take him up more so his numbers come down. Oh, Lucy, I get how upset this makes you. If you can still get Lantus from Alan, it's not too bad. One pen (300 ml) will last you 75 days if you are dosing at 2 units twice a day. I bought a box from him and I got 5 pens for less than the price I was spending at Walmart for one pen ($86) Hang in there Lucy.
 
Lucy, is there any difference in Squallie's eating habits between AM and PM cycles? He seems to be running higher in the PM.
None at all, Mogs. I have noticed, however, that he seems to feel much warmer in the evening, making me think maybe he has a low-grade fever; they do tend to be a bit higher at night. Just spoke with the vet, too, SquallieBear is going in tomorrow morning to get checked out.
 
I am glad no ketones! That is good. I guess all you can do is take him up more so his numbers come down. Oh, Lucy, I get how upset this makes you. If you can still get Lantus from Alan, it's not too bad. One pen (300 ml) will last you 75 days if you are dosing at 2 units twice a day. I bought a box from him and I got 5 pens for less than the price I was spending at Walmart for one pen ($86) Hang in there Lucy.
Thanks, Bobbie, good info on the Lantus! I'm hanging, alright, just sometimes I think it's by my fingernails at the edge of a precipice, lol!
 
I think that's a good plan, Lucy. Fingers and paws crossed that your vet will be able to sort things out for your dear boy, and that you'll be less worried.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Okay, friends, the vet said he thinks Squallie does indeed have a UTI, so we are starting a 7-day course of Clavamox. He said he couldn't find anything else obviously wrong with Squallie. He and I agree it would probably be a good idea to run another round of bloodwork and a urinalysis on him, but it can wait till next month when my bank account has recovered a bit from all this month's vet visits! (As long as the Clavamox seems to be having a positive effect) He saw no serious dental issues, and although one kidney feels slightly larger than the other, the vet doesn't think it's a worry at this point- *sigh* - huge relief! He said ( and this makes me feel so good!) that, for his age, Squallie looks amazing!

Fingers and paws crossed that we'll start seeing a drop now in SquallieBear's BG!

Thank you all so much for your support and encouragement, and for keeping me from having a complete meltdown! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
He said ( and this makes me feel so good!) that, for his age, Squallie looks amazing!
T-o-l-d you that you're a wonderful cat mom, didn't I? Nehhhhh! :p

Although it's not good that Squallie has a UTI, at least you now have a reason for the elevated numbers. Fingers and paws crossed that the Clavamox will clear it up in short order.

And because you're a wonderful cat mom, here are some :bighug::bighug::bighug:.


Mogs
.
 
Thanks, Julia. Yes, he's been on Vetsulin since he was first diagnosed and, until recently, he has done very well on it. I have talked with my vet about switching him to Lantus but at the moment it is not an option for me financially. As well as the cost of the Lantus, my vet wants me to bring him in for a curve if I switch - which I think is totally unnecessary, I can do a curve at home - and after pouring hundreds of $$ this month into a civvie with an injured leg, it just isn't possible. I will be taking him in to check for any infections or kidney issues, though. It's just so frustrating, when you're trying so hard and feeling like you're not getting anywhere!

I'm sorry, that sounds so frustruating! :banghead: Your vet doesn't need to do a curve if you're testing at home. It is totally unnecessary, because the numbers will be not as accurate as the ones you can get at home. Bandit has never had a curve done at the vet's office, and he's been diabetic for 7 years! I just share his spreadsheet with the vet. And I absolutely don't understand why your vet would require the office curve for Lantus (which has been proven to be safer and more effective than Vetsulin) but not the Vetsulin? It makes no sense whatsoever.

Perhaps you can convince your vet otherwise? You could print out and point out to your vet where it says in the AAHA guidelines, 1. "This panel does not recommend the veterinary-approved porcine zinc (lente) insulin [i.e. Vetsulin] suspension as the initial treatment for the cat, because its duration of action is short and control of clinical signs is poor.32 This insulin should be reserved for cats in which other insulin choices have not yielded satisfactory results." and "The insulin preparations with the appropriate duration of action in most diabetic cats are glargine (U-100) or the veterinary-approved human protamine zinc insulin (PZI U-40)." Also "Home monitoring of BG is ideal and strongly encouraged to obtain the most accurate interpretation of glucose relative to clinical signs." and "In-clinic blood glucose curves (BGCs) are more likely to be affected by stress hyperglycemia than BGCs generated at home." If your vet still refuses to give you the script for the Lantus, then you could play hardball and say that if they aren't going to use the treatment guidelines set forth by the American Animal Hospital Association and other veterinary hospitals, then you'll need to switch to a vet who will, and you'll definitely be letting others know about your experience at their clinic. I've definitely put my foot down in the past when I've disagreed with the vet, and I even left Bandit's old vet back in 2010 because we weren't able to come to an agreement where she would work with me doing Tight Regulation with Bandit, and my Gabby's treatment for her early stage kidney disease. I think that Bandit's current vet at Cornell is the first one I didn't have to bring around to my way of thinking (he was already there, fortunately!).

If you can just get your hands on the script, Mark's Marine Pharmacy now sells the single pens. If you can at least afford a single pen (3ml) or a vial (10ml) to start ($70 or $120 after shipping), then you could get started and save up for the 5 pack of pens ($170 after shipping), which will last you at least a year.

Good luck!
 
So sorry to hear you're having such a difficult time. You've been so supportive of me I wish I could offer advice, but all I can do is offer :bighug: and positive thoughts. You and Squallie, as well as your other fur babies are in my prayers. January is almost over, February will bring better times.
 
I'm sorry, that sounds so frustruating! :banghead: Your vet doesn't need to do a curve if you're testing at home. It is totally unnecessary, because the numbers will be not as accurate as the ones you can get at home. Bandit has never had a curve done at the vet's office, and he's been diabetic for 7 years! I just share his spreadsheet with the vet. And I absolutely don't understand why your vet would require the office curve for Lantus (which has been proven to be safer and more effective than Vetsulin) but not the Vetsulin? It makes no sense whatsoever.

Perhaps you can convince your vet otherwise? You could print out and point out to your vet where it says in the AAHA guidelines, 1. "This panel does not recommend the veterinary-approved porcine zinc (lente) insulin [i.e. Vetsulin] suspension as the initial treatment for the cat, because its duration of action is short and control of clinical signs is poor.32 This insulin should be reserved for cats in which other insulin choices have not yielded satisfactory results." and "The insulin preparations with the appropriate duration of action in most diabetic cats are glargine (U-100) or the veterinary-approved human protamine zinc insulin (PZI U-40)." Also "Home monitoring of BG is ideal and strongly encouraged to obtain the most accurate interpretation of glucose relative to clinical signs." and "In-clinic blood glucose curves (BGCs) are more likely to be affected by stress hyperglycemia than BGCs generated at home." If your vet still refuses to give you the script for the Lantus, then you could play hardball and say that if they aren't going to use the treatment guidelines set forth by the American Animal Hospital Association and other veterinary hospitals, then you'll need to switch to a vet who will, and you'll definitely be letting others know about your experience at their clinic. I've definitely put my foot down in the past when I've disagreed with the vet, and I even left Bandit's old vet back in 2010 because we weren't able to come to an agreement where she would work with me doing Tight Regulation with Bandit, and my Gabby's treatment for her early stage kidney disease. I think that Bandit's current vet at Cornell is the first one I didn't have to bring around to my way of thinking (he was already there, fortunately!).

If you can just get your hands on the script, Mark's Marine Pharmacy now sells the single pens. If you can at least afford a single pen (3ml) or a vial (10ml) to start ($70 or $120 after shipping), then you could get started and save up for the 5 pack of pens ($170 after shipping), which will last you at least a year.

Good luck!
This is my new vet, and I chose him particularly because we do see eye to eye on every other aspect of Squallie's care. Squallie was already on Vetsulin when we came to this vet, we had left another practice because the vet and I saw eye to eye on practically NOTHING. I think my new vet's main problem is the human glucometer, he really can't wrap his head around that. He does have full access to Squall's SS and, I think if I offered to use my AlphaTrak to monitor the switch, he'd probably be okay with my doing the curve at home. He knows I'm capable, he's commented before on my curves and how pleased he is that I do so much at home. He has also just set up his new practice (where we found him), he left a large group of vets to go solo, and I think he's still a little over-cautious. We just discussed it briefly, in passing, and I really think I can sway him when I get a chance to really sit down and talk to him about it. :):):)
 
T-o-l-d you that you're a wonderful cat mom, didn't I? Nehhhhh! :p

Although it's not good that Squallie has a UTI, at least you now have a reason for the elevated numbers. Fingers and paws crossed that the Clavamox will clear it up in short order.

And because you're a wonderful cat mom, here are some :bighug::bighug::bighug:.


Mogs
.
Thanks for all the hugs, they are always very much appreciated! As is all your encouragement, Mogs, you are always a great bolster to my sagging spirit, and the voice of calm reason when I start to go mental! :) :bighug: :) :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top