Bonnie & Oreo Joe
Member Since 2017
Hello,
I forgot to ask what do I do if Oreo is just above shooting - 216. His NADIR was 12.2 today. What if it is around that number? When do I lower the dose if he is close to 216 or do I give 3 U anyway?
2nd question. He has always had hard stools and since I had Miralax that I brought back from Sweden for my other cat I gave him some daily. Now I can no longer go to the USA and it is not allowed to be sent to Sweden. I can't find it in any EU country and am looking for something to use instead. Customs are checking pkgs and I can't just hope to have a friend send me a pkg. Last time I paid ½ of what I paid for the items. Last time I had a bottle sent was years ago and the friend didn't buy the generic so I paid $22 for the Miralax and $24 in postage. So I have been using SEB sprinkled on his food 3 or 4 times a day would equal about 1 1/4 tsp a day. When I cut back even a tiny bit on Miralax ( he has gotten 1/4 tsp two times a day) his stools are so hard he leaps from the litter box often dropping a piece on the floor.
What do I try?
Thank you!!
I forgot to ask what do I do if Oreo is just above shooting - 216. His NADIR was 12.2 today. What if it is around that number? When do I lower the dose if he is close to 216 or do I give 3 U anyway?
2nd question. He has always had hard stools and since I had Miralax that I brought back from Sweden for my other cat I gave him some daily. Now I can no longer go to the USA and it is not allowed to be sent to Sweden. I can't find it in any EU country and am looking for something to use instead. Customs are checking pkgs and I can't just hope to have a friend send me a pkg. Last time I paid ½ of what I paid for the items. Last time I had a bottle sent was years ago and the friend didn't buy the generic so I paid $22 for the Miralax and $24 in postage. So I have been using SEB sprinkled on his food 3 or 4 times a day would equal about 1 1/4 tsp a day. When I cut back even a tiny bit on Miralax ( he has gotten 1/4 tsp two times a day) his stools are so hard he leaps from the litter box often dropping a piece on the floor.
What do I try?
Thank you!!