Debbie in Arkansas
Member Since 2017
Luke has not had a shot since 11:45 am Monday. Its been about 38 hours. His spreadsheet is up to date. Please anyone who has time look and see what you think. I appreciate it so much!
Remember that in a human meter above 120 is higher than normal. You may wanna give a little 0.25-0.5 to get that nadir closer to 70-100Luke has not had a shot since 11:45 am Monday. Its been about 38 hours. His spreadsheet is up to date. Please anyone who has time look and see what you think. I appreciate it so much!
It's amazing how some cats react so much more to insulin than others. For you 0.25 drops your cat 200 points. For me I give a whole 1 unit at 150 just to get into double digits.Thanks everyone for the advice! I have been waiting until his bg is over 300 to give shots. Even then it is dropping really low. I have lowered his dose to .25 and will see how that works. I just updated his spreadsheet.
In your case I’d switch to Lantus or levimerI know! It's crazy. The Novolin drops em so fast. That's one of the reasons I don't want to use it any longer than I have to. It always affects Luke differently. I just updated his spreadsheet and it shows that he was at around 331 and 1.25 units brought him down to 88 then a few days later he was at 390 and 1 unit brought him down to 45! If he is not close to 400 even .25 brings him down way too much!