NEED HELP W/DOSE 06/09/17 Squallie AMPS 88, +2/51, +3/61, +5/76, +9/100, PMPS 97, +3/67, +5/56

Status
Not open for further replies.
Little stinker did it again! I had to leave to take my son to work so, of course, Squallie was only at 51! Out came the carbs, again; I gave him an early lunch of MC supplemented with 1 tbsp HC, since I wasn't going to be gone for long. It was awfully early in the cycle for him to drop that low, though, and so far he's only come up 10 points. Honestly, if I hadn't had to leave him I probably would have let him drop below 50 to start the 3-drop count! I will be gone all day tomorrow and I'm terrified to give him another of the same dose, knowing no one will be here.
 
I will be away all day tomorrow and I don't think it's a good idea for me to give Squallie his full dose and then leave him, based on his recent drops. I don't want to skip altogether, but I don't know what would be a safe dose for him for the day. Can anybody make a recommendation? Thanks!
 
Due to the nature of the depot, just doing a reduced dose tomorrow will not guarantee he will be safe. I would either skip or do a BCS both tonight and tomorrow. To interrupt the depot, I would do at good sized reducie, maybe 2 units.
 
Due to the nature of the depot, just doing a reduced dose tomorrow will not guarantee he will be safe. I would either skip or do a BCS both tonight and tomorrow. To interrupt the depot, I would do at good sized reducie, maybe 2 units.
Okay, so 2 units tonight and 2 units again tomorrow morning? Then back to his regular dose tomorrow night?

EDIT: Or did you mean to reduce by 2 units?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top