Need help! Low preshot number

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole - Toe's mom

Member Since 2021
Hello! So this is the lowest Toes has been for a pre shot number. His PMPS was 98 tonight. He usually gets 3u prozinc BID. Usually if he is under 200 I cut the dose slightly, but he's never been this low before.
 
Is he 98 at +11 (like you have it on the spreadsheet) or is it actually shot time? If it's +11, a lot can happen in an hour. If it's actually shot time, you can stall, don't feed and test again in 20-30 minutes to see if it goes up without the influence of food.

Do you have plenty of supplies and can you test as often and as long as you might need to tonight?
 
@Nicole - Toe's mom Test again and see if he is trending up to near where you've felt safe giving the shot with your reduced dose
30 minutes after the 98 he is now 122. I do feel more comfortable now to reduce to 2.5u. I've given his full dose under 200 before. As long as I'd be able to test him. If not I reduce dose.
 
Is he 98 at +11 (like you have it on the spreadsheet) or is it actually shot time? If it's +11, a lot can happen in an hour. If it's actually shot time, you can stall, don't feed and test again in 20-30 minutes to see if it goes up without the influence of food.

Do you have plenty of supplies and can you test as often and as long as you might need to tonight?
I do have plenty of supplies. And will test him a bunch to make sure he doesn't drop too low.
 
I put it in +11 bc I just tested him again. He is 122 now

Put the 98 and the 122 in the PMPS cell like "98 @ +12, 122 @ +12.5" and color code it blue since that's the more important number since that's the one you actually shot.

ETA....you can do that when you test on a half hour too instead of adding it in another cell....like earlier today at +4.5 you could put the 115 in the +4 cell as "115 @ +4.5" and color code it yourself.
 
Put the 98 and the 122 in the PMPS cell like "98 @ +12, 122 @ +12.5" and color code it blue since that's the more important number since that's the one you actually shot.
I didn't know I could do that with color coding. I'm not much of a computer person lol
ETA....you can do that when you test on a half hour too instead of adding it in another cell....like earlier today at +4.5 you could put the 115 in the +4 cell as "115 @ +4.5" and color code it yourself.
 
@JanetNJ Hey! Sorry, he did well that night on the reduced dose. Sorry I didn't update sooner. And thank you everyone! It helps knowing people are available for advice :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top