? Need Help Henry is up!! - 09/01 Henry AMPS 143 +3.5 77 +5.5 76 PMPS 85 +3.5 87 +5.5

Golf2015

Member Since 2020
Need Help
What's up with his current readings of late?

This might be some importance - Started a fresh Lantus pen when I raised the dose from 1.375 to 1.500


Previous Thread
 
Last edited:
Good morning, Robert. I hope you get the answers you need. How is he acting? Does he act like he is feeling okay? Pooping, Purring, Preening, Appetite, etc.?
 
Last edited:
Good morning, Robert. I hope you get the answers you need. How is acting? Does he act like he is feeling okay. Pooping, Purring, Preening, Appetite, etc.?

With respect to all the activities All looks good as it has been for the last 10 months

No change

He cleans up after each meal, runs around and plays with the other cats, pooping is fine and his appetite is good

Could the AMPS 143 this morning be due to the small increase and his liver is responding to the change?

I might add someone (one of the cats) vomited a hair ball and we suspected it was Henry but not definitive
 
Last edited:
This is Henry currently enjoying the outdoor weather much cooler

20210901_073724.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 20210901_073724.jpg
    20210901_073724.jpg
    107.7 KB · Views: 108
I love the pictures and am so glad you are getting cooler weather. I didn't even notice the slight increase. I'm a little "brain dead" today. Maybe it was a bit of New Dose Wonkiness but I can't be sure. Let's see what others say. I don't think NDW would cause a cat to get sick.
 
I wouldn't sweat a little higher AMPS than what you're used to seeing - could be any number of factors involved in that little bump. Let's see how he does the rest of the day. Cats are mysterious creatures and they hold their cards close...not going to give up any clues about why there's a bit of a change in a BG number. Typically AM and PM pre-shot numbers are the worst of the day ..... nadirs are what you can study for a better insight into what's going on with him overall.

He's certainly looking like he's in charge! Looks good!!

Hope you are doing well Robert!
 
I wouldn't sweat a little higher AMPS than what you're used to seeing - could be any number of factors involved in that little bump. Let's see how he does the rest of the day. Cats are mysterious creatures and they hold their cards close...not going to give up any clues about why there's a bit of a change in a BG number. Typically AM and PM pre-shot numbers are the worst of the day ..... nadirs are what you can study for a better insight into what's going on with him overall.

He's certainly looking like he's in charge! Looks good!!

Hope you are doing well Robert!

Thank You Sue for responding

My anxiety dropped a little

All is going well here and good to hear from you
 
This is going to sound odd to you BUT I think today’s amps was a bounce. I think the reason for that is because instead of an increase a decrease was needed. If you are willing to experiment I would actually decrease tonight and give the lower dose at least 4 cycles. I would try 1.250.
 
Last edited:
This is going to sound odd to you BUT I think today’s amps was a bounce. I think the reason for that is because instead of an increase a decrease was needed you are willing to experiment I would actually decrease tonight and give the lower dose at least 4 cycles. I would try 1.250.

I will follow your recommendation PMPS today

Thank You
 
Back
Top