Sara and Mr. Kitty
Member Since 2018
We finally saw blue today! This is the first time Mr. Kitty’s dropped to a somewhat normal BG since September and we’re ecstatic. We switched to Lantus after remission and from what I’ve read we keep the same dose based on his nadir, not PMPS. Problem is is that he‘s been going lower with every test today and looks like the nadir was at +10 so that‘s raising my anxiety and concern. We increased his dose this morning and wanted to ask if there was an expert who could help us with how to proceed. Stay at the dose of 1.75U right? We have plenty of test strips and a hypo kit to make sure he’s okay. Thanks for helping.