Need help ASAP!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Summers Mom

Member Since 2017
HI this is Summers mom. I have just tested one of my other senior cats and he tested 55!! He has always had a great appetite and still does but just tested him out of being curious and i was shocked at his bg being 55!! What do i do????
 
HI this is Summers mom. I have just tested one of my other senior cats and he tested 55!! He has always had a great appetite and still does but just tested him out of being curious and i was shocked at his bg being 55!! What do i do????
I just realized this is not your diabetic you are talking about. IT'S FINE. 50-120 is totally normal for a non diabetic cat. no need to do anything. he won't go hypo since he's not on insulin.
 
This is not for summer. Its another cat i have and i just tested him out of being curious. He tested 55 on my relion prime meter. he is 14 yrs old. This was the first time i ever tested him. i was just wondering what i should do. I do not know if he is diabetic or not. Just need advice on what to do. I already have a ss up for summer. She has been diagnosed for diabetes back in August.
 
I just realized this is not your diabetic you are talking about. IT'S FINE. 50-120 is totally normal for a non diabetic cat. no need to do anything. he won't go hypo since he's not on insulin.
Thank GOD!!! It scared me to death when i saw 55!!!!
On another note, can you look at Summers ss and give your opinion on her blue numbers she is having today? I was going to increase her to 2 units in the morning. Do you think the increase is still needed? And thank you for your timely response!!!
 
Thank GOD!!! It scared me to death when i saw 55!!!!
On another note, can you look at Summers ss and give your opinion on her blue numbers she is having today? I was going to increase her to 2 units in the morning. Do you think the increase is still needed? And thank you for your timely response!!!
I am not really experienced with Lantus... You could repost this on the lantus forum, or just follow whichever of the protocols you are following. Sorry I can't be more help there. To ME it looks like going to 2 would be a good idea.
 
I am not really experienced with Lantus... You could repost this on the lantus forum, or just follow whichever of the protocols you are following. Sorry I can't be more help there. To ME it looks like going to 2 would be a good idea.

Could you explain to me how to repost in another forum AND what do i do if i have to ask several questions in one day and i am only suppose to make one thread? And again thank you so much!
 
Could you explain to me how to repost in another forum AND what do i do if i have to ask several questions in one day and i am only suppose to make one thread? And again thank you so much!
It’s ok if you make more than one post a day if they are different subjects. Since this one is on the main health forum about your other cat, I would say if you have a lantus dosing question you should go to the lantus forum and ask the folks there what they think. Title it lantus dosing advice needed or something like that.
 
Could you explain to me how to repost in another forum

Just go to the Lantus forum....you'll see the same "Post New Thread" like you do in this forum.

what do i do if i have to ask several questions in one day and i am only suppose to make one thread?

In the Lantus Forum, we post our numbers in the Subject line, like "11/11 China AMPS 80"....and as the day goes on, you add any new tests by editing your subject line.

If your post includes a question, you can add a little bit of it into the subject line (like "dose increase?") but you can also use the ? prefix that's available when you're doing your subject line
upload_2017-11-11_18-28-18.png


When your question has been answered, remove the ? (choose "No Prefix").....if you have a different question later on, put the ? back up

Here's a good thread on Making the Most of your Lantus ISG Experience that helps explain a lot about posting over there
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top