NEED EYES Yemala 10/31 AMPS 195; +1 206; +2 225; +3 254;+4 246; +7 271; +11 282; +3 135; +4 99

I agree that you should have lowered the dose so let’s just say your instincts were, in fact, good.

Did you feed the curve starting early last night? As soon as I saw that big drop at +2, I would have thrown in some extra food and tested at +3 to stop that drop.
 
I did feed at +2 last night. She ate some lc food to try to keep the drop from being too severe. No such luck.
 
Oh, boy. Mala just walked around the house roaring, dripped a small amount of diarrhea in the hall, and barfed up what little she ate for dinner.

I need to check the potassium dose we're giving her to make sure it's right.

Meanwhile, I'm letting her rest and will get a bg at +3.
 
Plus 3 - 135. She's dropping again.

As stated before, she vomited a little tonight. She didn't eat much at dinner, though she often doesn't. About 1-2 hours after her meal, she comes up all starving, and we feed her again.

I think this has something to do with the potassium we're giving her. We've been giving her the recommended daily dosage split into two meals. From here, we'll split that dose into 4, and reduce it somewhat, as that dose is for a 10 lb. cat. Mala isn't quite 8 lbs.

She just received sub-qu fluids, and I got her to eat appx. 1 T of Weruva. I presented it to her multiple times, and she dutifully nibbled, but not a lot of food in her.

Will get a +4.
 
Last edited:
Hope Mala eats and surfs nicely for you tonight!

Thanks. Working on it. She'll eat a little more, I think, and since she's only just dipping into the greens, I have hopes I can get some sleep tonight.

Not much sleep for me lately. Thanks, little sugar kitty.
 
+5 is 97.

I'm going to sleep, set an alarm for her +7. She's not dropping fast, and her quick drops usually come during onset. She nibbled a little more food, went back to sleep.
 
Back
Top