Need eyes Yemala 10/30 PMPS 156; +3 73; +4 37; +5 136

Just got an +1. 91

Not feeding Mala is not an option in this cat heavy household. If we don't feed her, we would have to lock her up temporarily while other cats are fed. If we do that, she will whizz up any room where she's held. She will also make herself sick wailing and screeching for food. I would rather feed and shoot later, then test regularly.
 
Well done !

Since it’s your lowest PS you have shot, get a +1 and +2

Congratulations-You have earned the customary BOS award for shooting your first green PS :D
845F0A4E-5557-4B40-8542-1862F8F84575.jpeg
 
Good job on shooting your first green!

Just wondering if the "statements" you made are similar to ones most of us made when presented with the first green pre shot??? LOL
 
While driving foster boys to their appointment to be fixed on a crowded highway for AM rush hour traffic and maneuvering around the emergency vehicles surrounding an accident scene, I get a panicked call from Davey on her AM numbers.

Oy. Not fun.

At +2 she's dropped to 65. Feeding lc food for the moment - little girl woke up hungry and wants more breakfast anyway.
 
Last edited:
Mala has just finished eating some 17% carb food - about a full tablespoon.

Davey's at work. Just little ole Nee feeding and monitoring.

She's eaten, will test again soon.
 
We really need to get your spreadsheet reformatted so the "below 50" numbers color code the right color

They should be lime green, not the same green as the 50-99
 
Wait, what? We were just considering an increase.

A reduction?

No....Not yet.....Mala is a long term diabetic....she needs to drop below 50 three times or below 40 once

She's also trying for a 2nd remission...we make it harder to earn reductions when a cat has lost remission.

You should hold the .25 dose
 
Last edited:
No....Not yet.....Mala is a long term diabetic....she needs to drop below 50 three times or below 40 once

She's also trying for a 2nd remission...we make it harder to earn reductions when a cat has lost remission.

You should hold the .25 dose

Just to be clear - she earns a reduction if she goes below 50 three times or 40 once on this dose, right?
 
I also want to address some irregularities in Mala's dosing lately.

Last night, Mala didn't get her shot until 2 hours after she was due. It happens. She received a .25 at 8:15, when she's normally given a shot at 6.

Today, when she tested at 97 around 7 AM, and we were waiting until closer to 8 to give her a dose to slowly walk back the time, Dave chose to shoot the dose at 8:15 AM which was a full 12 hours after her PM dose. I have posted the numbers we got this morning before dosing her as PM +10 and +11.

She is being monitored this morning. Her nadir tends to be between +4 and +7. I fed her medium carb food at +3, as she was under 50 at that point. She rebounded up to a 70 at +4.

I have not fed her again since the 70. I'm watching her to see where she goes. If she's under 50 again, more mc food and more testing. If she trends upwards, we'll adjust her food.

Please let me know if this is wrong.
 
I have posted the numbers we got this morning before dosing her as PM +10 and +11.

The late shot last night should go in the PMPS cell....no matter what the actual time is, the number that goes in the AMPS and PMPS cell should be the actual number you shot

I'd change the PMPS last night to say "### @ +14".....that shows us that you shot 2 hours late....then all the other test results would go in the correct cells (you'll have to color code the PMPS cell yourself)

In the + cells, they always correspond to the number of hours since the shot....so if you shot at +14, the +2 would still go in the +2 cell since it's been 2 hours since the late shot.
 
I am maintaining the time in the sheet. So since Mala didn't get a shot until 8, that's still a +12 from last night. I put in the values we got from before the AM shot as +10 and +11. The +2-+4 you see on the sheet for today are true values - she was given a shot at 8:15, tests at 9:15 and 10:15, 11:15, and 12:15. I'll give her another test at 1:15, which will be a +5.
 
80 at +6

She's largely past the nadirs. Good thing - I can't skip the afternoon thing today.
 
Last edited:
Who could fix that spreadsheet issue? Marje?
The other day on one of your condos, I indicated that this SS type is old and I’d be happy to do a new one for you and copy the data over. We using it because it was corrupted. The offer still stands but you’ll need to PM me as I need some info that we don’t broadcast on the board.

It will take me less than five mins to do a new SS for you and post it but I just need to hear from you.

Of course she was green at AMPS....the old dose increase threat worked!!
 
Looking ahead, we plan to keep her dose at .25 tonight, though she'll still be late getting it. Instead of 6 PM, which has been our schedule, she'll be dosed at 7:45.

I think we're in a holding pattern, until we know where her numbers will go from here.
 
Looking ahead, we plan to keep her dose at .25 tonight, though she'll still be late getting it. Instead of 6 PM, which has been our schedule, she'll be dosed at 7:45.

I think we're in a holding pattern, until we know where her numbers will go from here.
Agreed!
 
AMPS 97; +1 91; +2 65; +3 45; +4 70; +5 67; +8 80; +9 122; +11 136;

Mala's numbers from this AM. Her PMPS was 156, but that was AFTER she ate dinner. Shot appx. 1 hour after she ate, around 7:45.
 
OK now Mala.....I think your mama would really like to get some sleep tonight

Surf safely girl

Was it 76 or 73 at +2? Or have you just not got the +3 of 76 on your spreadsheet yet?
 
Sorry, sleep deprived. Tomorrow, I have to drive about 30 miles to get foster boys from the vet, then work right afterwards. I have to arrive at the vet by 7. Oy.

Mala is now at 37. She's eating mc food with honey.

Dammit.
 
And she's up to 136 at +5. Perhaps she liked the honey too well.

I'll test her again in a little bit. I know this is a food influenced bounce.
 
200 at +6.

The last time I honeyed her, food barely budged the numbers. so maybe I overcompensated this time.

I will go to bed, set the alarm, and get up around 3 to check her.
 
Back
Top