NEED EYES PLS Yemala 1/11 AMPS 235; +3 246; +7 285

Hroswitha

Member Since 2011
Mala has been vomiting last night and tonight. Not eating much.

Got a +9 last night of 169 as she had been dropping. Reduced dose of potassium. I'll call the vet today.
 
Last edited:
More diarrhea this morning, more vomiting. She's not eating.

Dave will come home with some Pepcid to help if this is just an upset tummy. But I'm starting to worry.
 
Call to a vet. Looking for a B-12 injection, perhaps Cerenia injection, will get some pepcid into her orally and see if it stays down.

She's really feeling poorly. Pure liquid diarhhea - about the size of a silver half dollar in each spot. Vomit is clear foamy liquid.

The vet she has been seeing couldn't possibly get her in until next week. She should call me tonight - I hope.

I've suspended blood testing for now. The bg values are the least of our worries this evening. If I'm wrong, convince me.
 
She is pretty high with a bounce and with the tummy upset. That foamy vomit sounds like acidic tummy. Did she happen to get into anything? Jones did a big pool of liquid poo for me as well last night.
 
Whoops (jeez, everything I seem to do these days is described with something that starts with 'whoops...'); didn't see the post about suspending testing until after I'd gleaned a +7. If It Starts With Whoops It Must Be Davey Posting.

I got a quarter of a Pepcid AC into her an hour ago, and gave her about 60ccs of lactated ringers too. So far, she's just doing her typical donut on Max's chair like it ain't no thang.
 
Whoops! Just dropped a stupid m&m on the floor. Must be Nee posting.

Mala has not been eating today, and I am suggesting that we hold off with insulin for now. On the other hand, she's on a really low dose of insulin, so perhaps we should continue just to keep stuff going in to her.

Ideas?
 
Yemala was taken to the emergency vet, where pancreatitis was confirmed. She got a shot of cerenia to help with the nausea, and was fed from a syringe afterwards. We gave her additional fluids, and we haven't seen any further vomiting.

Upon vet's advice, we're shooting a drop tomorrow AM, and will reconsider dosage once she's stabilized.
 
Back
Top