Need dosing help!

Hi there,
Lily seems to be responding to her higher dose of Prozinc. We upped her to 3.5 units last Wednesday and to 4 units yesterday. This am her preshot number was around 150 on her Libre but the Libre wouldn’t give me an actual reading, I got the error message for 10 min. I wrongly fed her and her Libre is now reading Hi again. She is due for her shot and I don’t know what to give her.
 
Without an up to date spreadsheet, I really can’t say too much. Will you be home to monitor her during the cycle?
 
Without an up to date spreadsheet, I really can’t say too much. Will you be home to monitor her during the cycle?
Hi - I am on the FB group and here - I am only familiar with Lantus, so not a lot of help. Jennifer gave food about an hour ago, and has been stalling trying to decide if to shoot. After feeding her FF, she shot up to 373 and is still high; but we wonder if she should skip this dose. If you are on FB, the link to the FB feed is https://www.facebook.com/groups/fel...6&notif_t=feedback_reaction_generic&ref=notif

Let me know if I can provide more info from FB.
 
I am sorry. I don’t think you are online anymore. Since your spreadsheet isn’t updated, I can’t see what’s been going on with her for the past few days/week. I don’t know what kind of nadirs she’s been getting. Since you have never had this low of a preshot before, you should consider a token dose.

Please monitor her today and feed normal small snacks.
 
Sorry for the delay. The vet just upped her dose to 4 units yesterday. I haven’t had a chance to update her spreadsheet but will do that today. I spoke with the vet just now and they advised me to give her 3.5 units and keep an eye on her. I work from home and will scan her every 30 minutes
 
Back
Top