Lisa & Harry
Member Since 2016
Hi, Harry's PMPS tonight was 190. I waited 20 minutes and retested and got 188. I didn't give him his shot based on the Prozinc protocol. I fed him and had to run out for awhile tonight. Just got back and tested him. BG=537 at +4. Well, would have been +4 if I had given him his shot. I wasn't expecting it to be that high. Thought if it were still sort of low waiting to his morning shot would be fine. When I saw it that high I wasn't sure what to do, so I gave him 1 unit. Figured it was better than none, but probably not enough to do much unfortunately. I didn't want to mess up being able to give him his AM dose. But maybe I did.
I'm worried about what I really should be doing now. Any advice would be great. Thanks!