Squalliesmom
Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...9-9-100-pmps-139-3-159-5-30-135.167525/unread
Last night:
PMPS 139
+3/139
+5.30/135
Today:
AMPS 199
+6/95
Last night:
PMPS 139
+3/139
+5.30/135
Today:
AMPS 199
+6/95
I think I may try the kickstart. I can monitor him 24/7 most of the time, and I like his nadirs just a wee bit lower than what he's been having lately. He seems happier and healthier when he's in slightly lower numbers.I think if you can monitor, you have a little room to bring the nadirs down and perhaps the bouncing will minimize a bit. Last time he was on this dose, his nadirs were lower and he wasn't bouncing quite as much.
What are your goals for nadir? If you like the 80s/90s (which are fine), you can leave his dose. If you don't mind them coming a bit lower but are nervous about them getting potentially lower than you'd like, you could fatten the dose to fine tune it.
If you want to give him a good kickstart, you could increase to 4.75u. He might only need it for a few cycles.

You're welcome, Lucy. Good luck. I hope a cycle or two will do it.I think I may try the kickstart. I can monitor him 24/7 most of the time, and I like his nadirs just a wee bit lower than what he's been having lately. He seems happier and healthier when he's in slightly lower numbers.
Thanks, Marje!![]()