Need dose advice! Noah AMPS 376 +4 331 PMPS 392

Status
Not open for further replies.

MélanieW

Member Since 2017
Hi everyone!

Should I increase the dose to 3.5 units tonight (I wasn't able to get the syringues yet!)? Or wait until he's been on the previous dose for a week (that would bring us to a dose increase on Wednesday!)? His numbers are so high and I'm trying my best to get him on the wet food but he won't eat it! I will be working from home tomorrow so I can monitor him all day tomorrow, but I need to go in the office on Tuesday. I will be working from home for the rest of the week after that.

I feel like his numbers are getting higher instead of lower...
 
Since you are feeding dry food, that means following SLGS or the Start Low Go Slow method of dosing. Which says to hold the dose for 7 days. Maybe try to get some curve data tomorrow so we can verify what he is doing on this dose.
Increases are in .25 unit increments. Any human pharmacy will have the Bd Ulatrafine II syringes with half unit markings, the purple and yellow box. I found Safeway to have the cheapest price, surprisingly.
 
Will do! I will keep the dose the same for tonight and try to test a lot between tonight and tomorrow night! Thank you!
 
Hi Mélanie.

I'm sorry Noah is still running high. Hang in there. We have a saying here: this is a marathon, not a sprint.

One request: can you please put your BG readings in mg/dl (US) form in your subject title? So today would be: AMPS 376, +4 331, PMPS 392. Most of us use this format just to keep things the same and easily understandable. You can see the conversion on the US tab of your SS. Thanks.

Noah, time to come down out of the rafters, please!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top