KSAkitties
Member Since 2011
Hello FDMB members,
We started on Levemir on 28 Aug. My sweet boy Major's numbers were reasonably good for a week but in the last few days (starting on 4 Sep) his curves have been quite flat, his BG values at nadir were either not much lower than the pre-shots values or occured much later than +6. I really don't know what's going on? Is this rebound or something else? Why is the curve so flat?
4 Sep: AMPS: 91, nadir @ +6: 78; PMPS 87, nadir @+11: 73
5 Sep: AMPS: 95, nadir @ +7: 91; PMPS: 109; nadir @+9: 69
6 Sep: AMPS: 135, nadir: 67 (taken at +7). I fell asleep and missed the +6 test.
Today, I upped his dose by 0.25u, giving him 0.75 instead of 0.5 becasue his pre-shot value was the highest we have seen since we started Levemir, and I wanted to see if we can achieve a better BG at nadir. His BG at nadir was 67 after the 0.75u shot this morning.
I don't know if this (increasing his dose) is the right thing to do. Can someone please take a look at Major's SS and give me some dosing advice? Thank you.
We started on Levemir on 28 Aug. My sweet boy Major's numbers were reasonably good for a week but in the last few days (starting on 4 Sep) his curves have been quite flat, his BG values at nadir were either not much lower than the pre-shots values or occured much later than +6. I really don't know what's going on? Is this rebound or something else? Why is the curve so flat?
4 Sep: AMPS: 91, nadir @ +6: 78; PMPS 87, nadir @+11: 73
5 Sep: AMPS: 95, nadir @ +7: 91; PMPS: 109; nadir @+9: 69
6 Sep: AMPS: 135, nadir: 67 (taken at +7). I fell asleep and missed the +6 test.
Today, I upped his dose by 0.25u, giving him 0.75 instead of 0.5 becasue his pre-shot value was the highest we have seen since we started Levemir, and I wanted to see if we can achieve a better BG at nadir. His BG at nadir was 67 after the 0.75u shot this morning.
I don't know if this (increasing his dose) is the right thing to do. Can someone please take a look at Major's SS and give me some dosing advice? Thank you.