Need advice for Spaz please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Spaz

Member Since 2012
I'm trying to figure out the correct dosage for Spaz. I've been trying to keep to his 9:30 am & pm shot schedule, test more, & feed on a more regular basis. His numbers still aren't as low as I'd like. I don't know what else I can do...I really need some advice. If anyone could possibly look at our ss and give me opinions I'd greatly appreciate it! Thanks so much for any help! Hugs, Kelly & Spaz :-)
 
I see you've tried seeing if you were using too much insulin. I think the lack of improvement when the dose was lowered suggests that didn't help.

You might take a look at the criteria used in Tight Reg and try increasing 0.25 units at a time, holding the dose for a minimum of 3 days, and if the nadir (+6ish) is still above 150, increase again.

Also, are you checking for urine ketones? See my signature link on Secondary Monitoring Tools for tactics.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top