Need advice Borderline PS- to continue Insulin ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dee Dee was diagnosed May17, went into remission one week after switching to 100% went food.
Went dental last month, came back with ear infection, wet stools from Antibiotics.
Diabetes relapsed after 2 days on eardrops (with Steroids- main suspect).

Stayed at Vet for one week, unable to regulate, sent home with Caninsulin, 1.2 units, 12 hourly.
Recommended Shot only above 8.0 (144).

Attached his readings. Has been having borderline BG for past week.

Should i reduce dosage and continue to shot if above 8 ?
I feel his recovery is not strong - BG borderline 7-8 (120 to 150).
(Prior to relapse, his BG averages 4.5 to 5.8)
 

Attachments

i use a human meter. His BG drops 3 hours after meals.
He has been giving Borderline PMPS. Now testing out, skip shot for the past 10 days.
But still feel his recovery is not strong.
 
Yeah that pancreas is trying to work. I think for now I would skip if 175 or lower and just a tiny dose over that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top