Suit Keng Ho
Member
Dee Dee was diagnosed May17, went into remission one week after switching to 100% went food.
Went dental last month, came back with ear infection, wet stools from Antibiotics.
Diabetes relapsed after 2 days on eardrops (with Steroids- main suspect).
Stayed at Vet for one week, unable to regulate, sent home with Caninsulin, 1.2 units, 12 hourly.
Recommended Shot only above 8.0 (144).
Attached his readings. Has been having borderline BG for past week.
Should i reduce dosage and continue to shot if above 8 ?
I feel his recovery is not strong - BG borderline 7-8 (120 to 150).
(Prior to relapse, his BG averages 4.5 to 5.8)
Went dental last month, came back with ear infection, wet stools from Antibiotics.
Diabetes relapsed after 2 days on eardrops (with Steroids- main suspect).
Stayed at Vet for one week, unable to regulate, sent home with Caninsulin, 1.2 units, 12 hourly.
Recommended Shot only above 8.0 (144).
Attached his readings. Has been having borderline BG for past week.
Should i reduce dosage and continue to shot if above 8 ?
I feel his recovery is not strong - BG borderline 7-8 (120 to 150).
(Prior to relapse, his BG averages 4.5 to 5.8)