Need advice 7/8/19 -12 cycles on 1.5 reduction

Lisa and little

Member Since 2018
we could be on a bit of a bounce but after 12 cycles back on 1.5 still not seeing consistent numbers. She went hypo at 1.75 on 7/2/19.( 10 cycles) Should I give her more time on 1.5? My experience with her tells me she does take longer to adjust to dose changes and she did go into the 50s twice while on 1.5 so raising again does scare me a bit. I welcome your guidance.
 
She's getting nadirs in the 50's on this dose. I would hold this dose for now. That is, if you are following TR for dosing. Have you deciding which dosing method you want to follow. If so, could you put TR or SLGS in your signature. That'll help us help you.

When you say she "went hypo", do you mean you saw hypo symptoms? Or was it just a low number. Cats not on insulin can test in the 40's, so often will not show any hypo symptoms then. But ECID.

Here is the link to your previous post, which we include so others can quickly see the history: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/need-dosing-advice-little-41-4-tonight-7-2.216329/
 
Thank you. I am following TR modified by holding the dose a bit longer Based on history. By hypo I am referring to numbers under 50 no symptoms. Thank you for the advice.
 
Great, could you put “TR but holding dose longer” or something like that in the subject line. Then we know what reduction points you are using. In a couple more months, she will be a long term diabetic, and the reduction points move to 40.
 
Back
Top