Need a SpreadSheet Check

Status
Not open for further replies.

geekgirldany

Active Member
Catee has been doing very well. Seems to be having lower numbers at night so I have not been giving him a shot. Last night PMPS was 129. But this morning he was 212 on AlphTrak, 142 on Relion. I had stop doing +5/+6 checks because he had been doing so well.

I gave him .40 this morning, did not want to give more as I won't be around and worry he might go low.

When someone has time, please look over his spreadsheet and let me know what you think. I did try OTJ trial back on the 10th but he went back up into 190 so I started back on the insulin.

Would appreciate any input.
 
His spreadsheet looks good to me. I think your dose is right on and he is in good numbers. Not sure what happened this am. It could have been something like seeing a squirrel or an argument with another cat that stressed him a bit. If he continues to be in the 200s and you are going to be around, then you might up the dose a smidge for that range.

If he were mine, I'd be patient. He is consistently below the renal threshold. You are already shooting as low as I would want to shoot, with good results.

The only other variable might be food. Is there a lower carb food to try (staying away from fish). Sometimes even a tiny % points lower can change things.
 
And remember spreading food out in mini-meals to reduce the workload on the pancreas.
 
Thank you both for responding. Wish I could get him back on Young Again Zero Carb. Maybe I can try again. If he could get back on it I know he would be off insulin.
143 PMPS will give him .20 and see how he does. Not sure about the 200s this morning either.... he was still half asleep when I took it. So I might have scared him. Not sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top