ebuckley
Member Since 2014
Hi all, hope all the furry ones and their beans are doing ok tonight.
Looks like Napa's been under 100 a good chunk of today on Lantus ~0.5 bid x 4 days (down from 1.0). AMPS 158, +8 80, +10 61, PMPS 91 Also, switched to the Relion meter this afternoon.
I still have limited data, but she seems to hit Nadir late, especially approaching PMPS (but not so much approaching AMPS for some reason--lack of food over night not stimulating the pancreas?? bounce??).
Last night with 96 at PMPS, I waffled, then gave her a reduced dose and checked on her a couple of times over night with one meter check. She seemed fine; BG 125 +5 post PM shot.
Re-read the Lantus protocol guidelines today--they make more sense to me now that I am not as overwhelmed. It sounds like I need to get to a point where we keep going to keep her green (shoot low to stay low). But not really sure if we are there yet. I don't want to set her back or dry up the depot, but I certainly don't want to tank her either, esp. when I am not around to monitor.
The P's are pretty good. Poop good; Pee definitely better, but maybe still a wee bit heavy; Play/Preening not too much but definitely alert and active, and she is jumping and walking better the last several days; Purring...well she comes up to sit in my lap but swishes her tail wondering if I'll poke her with something.
I'm trying to make best use of the info already here, but, of course, any advice is welcomed: Proceed cautiously with 0.25 (as best as I can even pull that off) or .5? Many thanks if you can; in any case I'll post an update tomorrow.
Looks like Napa's been under 100 a good chunk of today on Lantus ~0.5 bid x 4 days (down from 1.0). AMPS 158, +8 80, +10 61, PMPS 91 Also, switched to the Relion meter this afternoon.
I still have limited data, but she seems to hit Nadir late, especially approaching PMPS (but not so much approaching AMPS for some reason--lack of food over night not stimulating the pancreas?? bounce??).
Last night with 96 at PMPS, I waffled, then gave her a reduced dose and checked on her a couple of times over night with one meter check. She seemed fine; BG 125 +5 post PM shot.
Re-read the Lantus protocol guidelines today--they make more sense to me now that I am not as overwhelmed. It sounds like I need to get to a point where we keep going to keep her green (shoot low to stay low). But not really sure if we are there yet. I don't want to set her back or dry up the depot, but I certainly don't want to tank her either, esp. when I am not around to monitor.
The P's are pretty good. Poop good; Pee definitely better, but maybe still a wee bit heavy; Play/Preening not too much but definitely alert and active, and she is jumping and walking better the last several days; Purring...well she comes up to sit in my lap but swishes her tail wondering if I'll poke her with something.
I'm trying to make best use of the info already here, but, of course, any advice is welcomed: Proceed cautiously with 0.25 (as best as I can even pull that off) or .5? Many thanks if you can; in any case I'll post an update tomorrow.