? Nadir under 200. Increase or hold?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Summers Mom

Member Since 2017
Hi everyone, hope all had a great Thanksgiving! Summer has been having a nadir under 200 the past 4 days. I use the TR protocol and i read where it said if nadirs are under 200 to hold for 3-5 days. She has been on 2.75 units of lantus for 3 days. Should i increase or hold another day? She just tested 292 and her amps is due in a few moments so i was wondering if i should increase? Thanks.
 
Becuase you haven't seen any greens and it doesn't look like much bouncing is happening, I think you're safe to increase, but please wait for more experience eyes to chime in.
 
Although she is not particularly bouncy, it has been the first time that she has hit low blues, so I might have held today to see if she would make it to green on this dose.

Since you have taken her up, hold the dose for now, unless she tells you otherwise.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top