Our cat was diagnosed diabetic this past spring. She was on insulin. I ended up at the very expensive emergency hospital at 2AM. The honey we gave her saved her life. BG was at 31 when I got there. She was there for over a week. BG kept dropping extremely low with insulin. She was in remission. Great! She is no longer in remission. BG at 669. We started with prescription canned food. BG still over 450. Then 1 unit of insulin (different type than before)- caused her BG to go to low again. Our vet had her in on Friday for a glucose curve. Her BG went down to 51. Vet says we can't go lower than 1 unit, keep her on the script food and if things get worse, call him at home.
Help, what can I do for her?
Help, what can I do for her?