Musette lower than normal amps- dosing advice needed!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Very Active Member
I normally check Musette 30 minutes before her normal shot time and then again at her shot time just to make sure she is rising. This morning she has tossed me a curve ball.

6:30 (pre-preshot test) 115
7:00 (amps-normally) 102
7:30 ~ 96

Right now I'm stalling her another 30 minutes and will recheck shortly to see if I can get a rising number. Question is once I have a rising number what to shoot...I'm thinking a dose reduction is in order...so at the moment I'm considering going with 1u. And then watching her like a hawk this morning. I have plenty of strips and both MC & HC food ready if necessary. Thoughts and comments welcome.

Her spreadsheet is up to date.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
HI Mel, I work a 11 hour shift so the rule I decided to go by is if its under 100 I don't shoot. If I could test during the day maybe I would be willing to shoot at a lower range but since I can't I figure its better to be safe then sorry. Sending cyber-pets to your little fur babies!!!! Jan
 
Well she is holding steady in the 90s so went ahead and fed her..before the rest of the Fur Gang mutinied over wanting FOOD NOW! Really tough to stall 13 cats more than about a hour when they are hungry.

I did end up shooting a dose reduction of 1u, since 1) I know she spikes on food, 2) her onset is around +3, and 3) I'm going to be home with her all day to test often and watch her closely. I'm so expecting her to bounce like a superball either tonight or tomorrow, but planning on just holding the reduction until she stops being made of rubber and settles down before deciding which way we need to go next.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top