Musette AMPS 307! +3=261, +6=286, +9=313, PMPS=313

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Morning all!

Okay so Musete is a Lantus kitty, but...I'm a rebel...lol. And personally I think we fit in better here than anywhere else sooooo bare with me.

Thanks to Vicki and Sheila's wonderful advice to go down in dose, rather than up, she has stopped trying to use every crayon in the box to fill out her spreadsheet. Granted she hasn't found the best colors in the box yet, but after this morning I have a lot of hope that this litle mystery wrapped in an enigma is finally headed in the right way.

Never in my life did I think I would be this overjoyed to see PINK on an amps. But that lovely 307 this morning after where she started out last night has me dancing in the streets. She woke up happy and head butting, wanting scritches and purring her brains out. She came running for her morning ear pokies. She is eating with gusto, something she hasn't really been doing lately, eating yes, but just kinda picking at it unless I sat with her and finger fed her the last few bites. This morning she had nearly finished her dish before I could get her shot ready.

The aggressive behavior from the last few days has almost disappeared, she is affectionate, even gave her new brother Maxwell a head-butt instead of a slap in the face. I'm almost looking forward to testing her later today to see where she is headed, instead of dreading how far she is about to fall. I feel safe to leave her alone to get back to my school books or run errands. Last week I felt like I needed to check on her every few hours to make sure she wasn't crashing into the basement, or zooming out of control.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: Musette AMPS 307! Never thougth I would be so happy for

Great to hear not only that her BGs have settled down, but she has too! She sounds very sweet. Eating is good. How much does she weigh, 6 lbs you said? I think a friend of mine a long time ago had Himalayans - they were very fluffy, but weighed almost nothing to me! I am used to cats from 9 to 14 lbs!
 
Re: Musette AMPS 307! Never thougth I would be so happy for

She is only 6lbs at the moment but she is underweight at least I think, not by much but I can still feel and see her spine, and ribs. I would be happier if she could get a couple more pounds back but I would say no more than 1-2 extra pounds. She looks to be truly about a 8 lb kitty when she gets filled back out, that is still pretty light for a Himmie, but then again she is a very small girl.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: Musette AMPS 307! +3=261

I'm so happy to see this nice steady slow drop on such a small amount of insulin...Now fingers and paws crossed that she will continue this and not rocket up again at +6.

I would love to see her surf that yellow today and then rise no higher than pink. Then tomorrow repeat the pattern except start in yellow come down to blue, surf blue and only rise to yellow.

And another first for her just now...she is PLAYING! she has been pouncing on my toes but it was more like she was mad at me, as she would growl and pounce. Just now she was chasing the feather wand and having a wonderful time doing it so she has to be feeling better now that she is off the rollercoaster ride.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette &The Fur Gang
 
Re: Musette AMPS 307! +3=261

Nice to see the steady numbers and that mid 200 at +3 this morning. The trick is to stop the bouncing and even out the numbers THEN slowly raise the dose, letting it settle at each step, and slowly bring down the numbers as a whole curve - not just the nadir.

And, yeah, they really seem to feel better off the roller coaster ride, even when the numbers are a little high. And she probably is happier and "nicer" without all the cortisol circulating to help raise her BG - or fend off a dropping BG.
 
Re: Musette AMPS 307! +3=261

Not bad for a little girl who when she was dxed was started on 2u back in March, and now is looking at .25u in July...lol Still may have to take her up a notch once her system settles down, but I have real hope now that at some point she will be joining Maxwell at the Falls. And yes, she is getting to be a much nicer kitty and acting truer to how a Himalayan personality should be.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Another nice smooth day for Ms. Musette....Hopefully tomorrow we can start in the yellows and go to the blues....I know wishful thinking, but if you are going to dream...dream big!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top