missmurphy2010
Member Since 2011
Hi all. I'm not sure that anyone is even receiving or reading my posts. I ended up having to rejoin.
Update on Murphy, she has been throwing up -- apparently empty stomach issue. Took her to the vet yesterday, and vet did an ultrasound on her entire abdomen. Liver, pancreas, gall bladder, stomach, kidneys all look good. We think she is just developing gastric acids on empty tummy. Her numbers have been a little wonky lately. We are switching diets, to Merrick Thanksgiving Dinner, because her fructosamine was 241 yesterday!! I am hopeful that this is good news, but not sure what exactly that means. I cannot figure out the vomiting -- in the middle of the night last night. And, when I came home from work -- actually, I left early on Friday -- just had a gut feeling something wasn't right -- she was hypo -- BG was 67, and for her, I think that might be super low. She looked super drunk, large pupils and could hardly get out of her little bed.
I imagine my vet will lower her dosage of Lantus, although I do not know the protocol for the diet change and insulin changes. So far, numbers are good. Around 115 or so.
Does anyone know what could be making her vomit on empty stomach?.
Update on Murphy, she has been throwing up -- apparently empty stomach issue. Took her to the vet yesterday, and vet did an ultrasound on her entire abdomen. Liver, pancreas, gall bladder, stomach, kidneys all look good. We think she is just developing gastric acids on empty tummy. Her numbers have been a little wonky lately. We are switching diets, to Merrick Thanksgiving Dinner, because her fructosamine was 241 yesterday!! I am hopeful that this is good news, but not sure what exactly that means. I cannot figure out the vomiting -- in the middle of the night last night. And, when I came home from work -- actually, I left early on Friday -- just had a gut feeling something wasn't right -- she was hypo -- BG was 67, and for her, I think that might be super low. She looked super drunk, large pupils and could hardly get out of her little bed.
I imagine my vet will lower her dosage of Lantus, although I do not know the protocol for the diet change and insulin changes. So far, numbers are good. Around 115 or so.
Does anyone know what could be making her vomit on empty stomach?.