Murphy 9/20/10 AMPS: 284 +1 285

Status
Not open for further replies.

msmurphy2010

Member Since 2010
Hope this is the way all want me to post Murphy's #s. Today I stayed home because she had such a bad asthma attack last night. But, she is hovering in the 200s which is a good thing (I think). Now, I'm investigating diets, and this is going to be really tricky. I need high protein, less than 7% carbs and a low enough magnesium to assist Oscar with his struvite problem. I'm stumped at which to choose from.

Anyways, one thing I did notice today is that she has a little limp in her step, I'm sure from the neuropathy. Poor baby. Saturday is her two-week checkup. Keep your fingers crossed and I'll report tomorrow morning how we're doing.

Lisa and Murphy
 
We started her on B12 injections, but I'm positive it isn't methylcobolomin. I order mine from Lexorhealth.com, it's microlingual and isn't absorbed in the gut, so you get the immediate effect in the blood stream. I just ordered 1000 mcg (1 mg) for her, and should receive it any day.

I know if it helps me, it will help her.
 
msmurphy2010 said:
We started her on B12 injections, but I'm positive it isn't methylcobolomin.
hi there! you might want to take a look at the info provided in these links regarding the use of METHYLCOBALAMIN (Methyl-B12) for neuropathy in cats:

HELP! My Cat Has Weak Back Legs!
Jasper The Big Orange Goodness

METHYLCOBALAMIN, a form of vitamin B12, has shown great benefit to both cats and people with diabetic neuropathy and other neuromuscular diseases. Unlike regular B12 (cyanocobalamin), METHYLCOBALAMIN is active in spinal fluid. Because of this, it is able to help heal the damaged nerve cells and restore the signal between the brain and your cat's weakened muscles. It is a very safe vitamin (it's water-soluble — meaning your pet pees out what isn't used — and studies have shown no side effects, even at very high doses).
http://laurieulrich.com/jasper/#treatment


hope you have a good evening...
 
I've been taking methylcobolomin "no shot B12" for over 3 years now, and it's the only one I would take. It's such a good b12, and it isn't absorbed by the gut. Check out lexorhealth.com. None of their microlingual b12s are absorbed by the gut.
 
msmurphy2010 said:
We started her on B12 injections, but I'm positive it isn't methylcobolomin.
msmurphy2010 said:
I've been taking methylcobolomin "no shot B12" for over 3 years now, and it's the only one I would take.
i'm sorry. your statement above confused me. the METHYLCOBALAMIN should definitely help with murphy's neuropathy! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top