? Muffin 7/18 AMPS 282 +3 209 +8 261 PMPS 280 +2 190 +7 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie + Muffin

Member Since 2013
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-17-muffin-amps-207-2-161-8-263-pmps-274-2-272.180824/

Hi
Dawn did her first ear draw and got it right first time. Video really helped so we can give Muffin rest on her paws.
Yesterday I posted as I wanted to know if anyone has just given their cat a break for a week or so from all testing. Muffin is consistent on her current dose. Not great numbers but consistent. If she stays at this level for any length of time is that detrimental to her? Do you know if anyone has done the same? Someone reminded me a couple of days ago that it is not always about the numbers; easy to forget that. I looked at SLGS but not interested in that. Thanks!
 
I do not recommend not testing for any period of time. What if the pancreas kick in during that time and you don't realize she is going too low? That's too risky in my opinion.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top