MR. P is pooped! PMPS 221, skinny 0.1u. +3 108 +5 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Catannc

Active Member
Hooray!!!! (Happily and sarcastically) I can't even see straight right now. So now what. I'm thinking no shooting until upper 180's. Can I trust her on a skinny one, or do I start shooting zeros?
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, HELP with dosing!!!

And do Ket. sticks work if you don't get the entire window in the urine? Got a drop on half, too slow this morning. Was like, just get up, give food, give shot, get back in bed for 1.5 hours. No, not what she had in mind today.
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, HELP with dosing!!!

And I just realized it's the weekend for most of you....of course it couldn't happen on a workday when everyone's on here.
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, HELP with dosing!!!

Good Morning Cathy!

I think I would delay and retest again in 30 mins. It looks like she is rising, but it also is within the meter variance. Can you retest again in 30 mins?

As far as the ketone test- I think you are fine as long as some urine got on the strip.

I am going to test Kitty ...I will be right back.
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, HELP with dosing!!!

I will, bout 10 min. So neg ket then...find out if I have to work in +1.25 from now
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, HELP with dosing!!!

Okay...I am here...I will be right back!
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, 170 +13 HELP with dosing!!!

And 170. Guess I'll go start the coffee. I'm starting to get the "where the hell's my breakfast!?!" look.

*started filling the filter. With sugar.
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, 170 +13 HELP with dosing!!!

Yes, I would wait and retest......
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, 170 +13 HELP with dosing!!!

Alright, +13.5 coming up at 8:00. Coffee in.

* I'm keeping Folgers in business at this point!
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, 170 +13 HELP with dosing!!!

Oh, it gets better.....I don't even need coffee or an alarm clock any more. I just don't sleep! You will get used to it! :lol:
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, 170 +13 HELP with dosing!!!

Kim, I don't know how you do it! Maybe it's like kids and once you have one, having another is no big deal.....?

We were watching some program last night and it was like "Are you a cat or a dog person?" Said to my husband, "You know, I love dogs....but I'd never own one, they're too much work." He just turned and stared at me. Testing, brb
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163 +25min 179, 170 +13 HELP with dosing!!!

Oh f'in hell, +13.5 154. Don't think this is going anywhere.

*I mean, I know this is a good thing, but dang...can't I get a break? :roll:
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 154 +13.5 HELP with dosing!!!

I know you hate to skip, but there is no way I would shoot the numbers. The good news is that you didn't react to the 179 and think it was rising and shoot it. Anytime you have low numbers, less than 200, and you are thinking of shooting, it is always a good idea to do two test (about 15 to 30 mins between them) to be sure the number you are shooting is rising. In my opinion----With the meter variance your numbers are pretty flat, with no sign of increasing.

I don't think you can shoot these numbers. It isn't like you can reduce! You are already shooting drops.

What are you thinking?
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 154 +13.5 HELP with dosing!!!

Is your husband home today? Could he test later and shoot if she is rising?
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 154 +13.5 HELP with dosing!!!

He is home, but they're behind at work, he designs "ships" for someone very important.....so they want him in and we're in the process of flipping a house, should've been on the market 3 weeks ago but I'm stuck home with her so much. I'm thinking I'll wait til 8:30 and see if I get a jump, find out if I'm working and then decide. I can always shoot on zero, basically only have the insulin in the hub (part where the needle attaches).

*yeah, I'm trying to be very cautious below 200
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 154 +13.5 HELP with dosing!!!

So if I end up skipping, at what point would I want to shoot being that the numbers are then food influenced?
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 154 +13.5 HELP with dosing!!!

Hey there...yeah, not sure what happened with that +4 last night, she tanked out of nowhere.
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 154 +13.5 HELP with dosing!!!

It might be a good day to do the food test like Kim did yesterday. Feed and test an hour later, if his bg's go down Mr. P is helping out.

I wouldn't shoot any number under 250 without food, 300 with food. You are getting some dramatic results with .1u in the 300's.
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14 HELP with dosing!!!

No kidding! We were all kinda wondering if we missed a low number mid cycle and I shot a bounce last night....but with the numbers lining up with me feeding her at +8 I really still feel it was the food. 161 +14 so this isn't going to happen today. She's hungry, so guess we're running NS today. Maybe Mr. P will cooperate...

* side note...any underlying condition anyone can think of that would cause extreme insulin sensitivity?
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14. Skipping.

Kim, Rob(in?) thanks for the help. Have to go to work and do nothing for about 5 hours, won't leave for 1.5 hours though so I'll get some tests and if DH has to help we'll figure something out. Here's hoping Mr P is hanging around today!
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14. Skipping.

Yep it's Robin, just get some tests in before you have to leave and if DH can help out that would be great.
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14. Skipping.

She got 0.3 oz of her normal food...she's on the Pierson semi-raw...supposedly 3-5% carb but looks more like 3% to me when I figure it out...only 4 oz liver and 2 eggs in 3 lbs of chicken, 12g of carbs total in the batch unless I'm missing a carb source somewhere.
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14. Skipping.

Mr. P was at my house visiting Baxter a couple nights ago. Then he was visiting Kim's Chewy yesterday. He very well could be at your house now. Tell him to get back to my house! :lol:

I hope the good numbers continue! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14. Skipping.

Thanks, Jenn....but if he's here I'm gonna try to trap him!!! Gosh, I'd love a NS cycle tonight....

*so I'm looking for her to be holding or lower at NS +1?
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14. Skipping.

But that would be too easy Robin, and Ms. Kitten doesn't like making things easy! :-D

Test will be 9:30, I'm calling a pre-no good on it....because I hate that sinking feeling when you see a bad number.

Jenn...I'm also jealous that you have a sliding scale....
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14. Skipping.

Well we'll find out.

You do have a sliding scale sort of, .05u, .1u, .15u and .2u. I really think your next step will be shooting as needed if that will work with your schedule.
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14. Skipping.

But after last night I'm almost afraid to shoot the full 0.1...I mean, if I knew for sure P was helping out that's one thing, or was sure I accidentally shot a bounce. I mean, common sense says that you can't hypo a 9lb cat on 0.1....but I wonder if she's just amazingly sensitive. Thinking about adding a fat 0u to her repertoire.
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Oh happy daaaay, (oh happy day)....sing it with me y'all!!

AMBG pre food 161, skipped shot, +1 113!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :dizcat
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!!!!!!!

I am Not Surprised!!!!


Looks Great! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!!!!!!!

OH HAPPY DAY!!

Good for Kitten - great for you!!!

What a GREAT ride for you to be on. I know timing is never what you want it to be... but the numbers - WOW!!! Happy dances all around!

And your NEW sliding scale:
151-160 a speck
161-170 a smidge
171-180 a pin head
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!!!!!!! +2 NS 57!!!!

+2 57? REALLY!?! So this is completely non-diabetic #s out of the blue? Crazy cat. Off to work, hope she stays down!
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!!!!!!! +2 NS 57!!!!

Yaay!!!!

Just so no one miss understands you keep counting when you don't inject so this would be +14. You don't reset the + clock until you shoot again. I woldn't want someone to think you got that 57 at +2 after a shot, it might stop their heart. :lol:
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!!!!!!! +2 NS 57!!!!

Fantastic! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat Keep the food coming in small amounts to support Mr. P so he sticks around.
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!!!!!!! +2 NS 57!!!!

Looks like I’m very late to the party, but yay!!!! :dizcat
Good on ya, fingers crossed this keeps up!!!
 
Re: Kitten AMBG 163, 170 +13, 161 +14. Skipping.

Catannc said:
Thanks, Jenn....but if he's here I'm gonna try to trap him!!! Gosh, I'd love a NS cycle tonight....

*so I'm looking for her to be holding or lower at NS +1?

I would say he is in your house!
I love your plan! Trap him! When your are finished with him I would love for you to ship/over night him to me. I will pay for the shipping charges & extra for handling. I will also, pay for your troubles. I heard he is one tough cookie so he might try to escape.

TRAP MR.P! :twisted:
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!!!!!!! +2 NS 57!!!!

Just read through this whole thread and there are so many great and funny moments that it kept me :lol: :lol: !!

This is fantastic! Late to the party but brought the streamers!
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!AMBG+14 161, +16 57, +21.5 102!

I'd like to dedicate this song to Mr. P.......

"Oh won't you staaaaaaaaaaaaay, just a little bit longer? PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, say you will. Saaaaaaaaaaay you will."

+21.5 is 102
 
Re: MR. P IS HERE!!!!AMBG+14 161, +16 57, +21.5 102!

Alright, apparently Mr. P gets a little tired later in the day....just like yesterday I gave her a later than normal snack to help with her BG, it just doesn't seem to work for her. Ate at +22 and +22.5 is 162. Hope she doesn't jump like yesterday.
 
Re: MR. P is pooped! +14AMBG 161, +16 57, +21.5 102, +23 180

Alright, PMPS would be at 6:30 EST, about one hour. I have a feeling she may be shootable and need some help tonight, Mr P had a long day and has pooped out on her. That 0.3 oz of food did not stimulate any response out of her, if I feed her a meal she's gonna go way up. With the time change I'd like to not have to feed her tonight and wait til her numbers climb up to shoot her-I likely have to work tomorrow. If she's still rising and gives me a PMPS in the 200s, can I shoot a skinny 0.1 (0.05)? I'm thinking that the weird drop between +2 and +4 PMPS last night happened because Mr. P suddenly kicked in after onset, and I'd like to help him out tonight. Other option is shooting on the zero.
 
Re: MR. P is pooped! +14AMBG 161, +16 57, +21.5 102, +23 180

Yep, looks like he needs some help. (But he lasted a long time. :-D ) Yesterday you gave a skinny .1 on a 197 and she did fine. Not that you can be sure she will react the same if Mr. P comes back, but it seems like it should be safe?
 
Re: MR. P is pooped! +14AMBG 161, +16 57, +21.5 102, +23 180

What a nice run she had, Ms. P is tired and needs some help.

I would go with a .05u, my reasoning is that on higher readings the .1u worked really well, the doses now are just support for her P while it heals more.
 
Re: MR. P is pooped! +14AMBG 161, +16 57, +21.5 102, +23 180

Yep, PMPS 221, I agree skinny 0.1 should be safe. Really, I'm thinking alot of the lows she's been having are a combo of Mr. P and the insulin....I'm thinking it's okay since she got so low today on her own by +2 after food. Goin skinny tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top