Mowgli 11/7 PMPS 347 +3 353

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Mowgli 11/7 AMPS 428 DOSAGE?????

I would probably go with 0.75 for a few days and see what that does. He has had blues on this dose just a couple of days ago so I think doubling the dose to 1 unit might be too much.
 
Re: Mowgli 11/7 AMPS 428 DOSAGE?????

Keri:

I would be much more comfortable if you increased only by 0.25u. You don't have many spot checks. If you look at the protocol:
STICKY: LANTUS & LEVEMIR - TIGHT REGULATION PROTOCOL said:
WHEN FOLLOWING A TIGHT REGULATION PROTOCOL WITH LANTUS OR LEVEMIR...

* Kitty should be monitored closely the first three days when starting Lantus or Levemir.
Blood glucose levels should at least be checked at pre-shot, +3, +6, and +9.
More monitoring may be needed.

* It will be necessary to test kitty's blood glucose levels multiple times per day.
 
Re: Mowgli 11/7 AMPS 428

Thank you both, after I typed that I did a quick browse of that topic and was thinking .75 as well..
this is what I went ahead with this AM, I will be monitoring him today, here's hoping it does a lil something for his numbers and not too much something, lol
P.S will do a +3 +6 +9 forsure today, if not more should the numbers call for it..
will continue with monitoring after the PMPS as well....take advantage of being home all day ;-)
 
Re: Mowgli 11/7 AMPS 428

Good morning and Happy Sunday.

Hope the dose increase works for Mowgli. Fingers and paws crossed for you.
 
Re: Mowgli 11/7 AMPS 428

Good Morning Keri and Mowgli,

We're rootin' for you and eagerly watching to see some lower numbers for Mowgli too.

Best wishes today,

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: Mowgli 11/7 AMPS 428

Morning Keri,

Hopefully Mowgli's #'s will come down for you soon. I know one thing patience is a big part of this disease. It's good that you'll be home to get more #'s.

Have a nice sunday.

jan and sara
 
Re: Mowgli 11/7 AMPS 428

Morning! Good luck with the dosecrease - I hope it will bring the numbers down for you. So nice you will be home today and can get more checks.

Enjoy your Sunday!
 
Re: Mowgli 11/7 AMPS 428 +3 338 +6 274

had to run out and get groceries...
he seems to be himself today...not crabby or anything.bumping things, investigating the groceries, the occassional chatter....... will do another poke soon here...it will be at 8.5 unless I can avoid his prying gaze till the 9 mark, lol
 
Re: Mowgli 11/7 AMPS 428 +3 338 +6 274 +8.5 220 +10.5 274

Nice response for the first cycle on an increase. :-D It takes time for the dose to settle, so this is pretty typical. It may take a few more cycles for the shed to fill and see the effect....but so far, so good!
 
Re: Mowgli 11/7 PMPS 347

must be feeling better...sheesh the catch 22of lower good numbers.....harder to get the poke...very much more feisty lol
 
~sigh~ he turned his head at the same time as the prick, hence, yes I got blood...unfortunately it is similar to a cut... :oops: so so, so, horrible i feel. ...... I feel like I am continually butchering his precious ears!! i put some polysporin on, hope it helps... there isnt any pain relief but maybe it will help heal...
 
Keri, I know you feel bad, but think about it this way....if you weren't poking his ear and testing him, you would be putting him at risk, right? So a little cut is worth keeping him safe...isn't it? Polysporin is good, it will heal.

Keep up the good work! :smile:
 
i wish i had the same support from people around me.... i appreciate it SOOOOOO much from you guys, and its what keeps my strength going...but i am tired of family and friends (who don't even live with me, i live only with the critters) telling me to stop it, and i am hurting him..give his ear a break..blah blah blah.... I KNOW this is the only way to keep him healthy! and there is NO WAY i would EVER treat his FD any other way!! Not to mention my dogs get WAY worse when play fighting or even the cats when they decide to use their nails on each other... anyway. i wish people knew it is tough enough without their negativity.....
that is my vent... :YMSIGH:
 
Oh Keri, it's hard when you don't get the support from your family and friends! My family is good about it, but some of the stories I've heard from other people....it's demoralizing. :sad: That's the beauty of this site....we support each other. We all have good days and bad days, but knowing you can come here and vent and others will understand...it's a precious thing. It can make all the difference in the world. Hang in there...in time, his ears will learn to bleed well and you will stop having bruising, and he will cooperate more....it will get better!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top