Mottyl AMPS 86 ns PMPS 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aleven

Member Since 2014
Condo from yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122330

I managed to get a +4 and +6 last night and there was nothing in a scary range so I feel pretty confident about the 0.25 dose. BUT it's only my 4th day on Lantus so as usual I feel nervous about shooting low without being around to monitor. Given her #s from last night it seems like she'll be fine if I leave some HC out for her. What do people think?

I fed her after I did the AMPS test - I probably should have stalled but I was so confident about the dose I just went ahead and did it.

(ps by Monday I'll be around to monitor more - this is just a crazy weekend at work, my coworkers are dropping like flies and those of us who don't have broken bones or the flu are working doubles and triples)

Edited: I'm gonna skip again today. Too chicken. When my schedule clears a bit next week I'll be able to treat her more aggressively.
 
Re: Mottyl AMPS 86 - to shoot or not to shoot?

If you're not going to be around today to monitor, then I would skip this shot. You don't have enough data yet to shoot a green and not be around to test and feed any lows.

I would just leave regular low carb food out, and go to work without giving insulin, and realize he will probably be higher tonight.
 
Re: Mottyl AMPS 86 - skipped a dose again

good choice - it's not being chicken, it's being smart. insulin is powerful and ya gotta respect what it can do. :mrgreen: if you're able to monitor, that's the time to shoot low, but not when you have to go to work.

have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top