Morris5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pati

Active Member
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/morris4.172384/

4.6u has been working well. I was gone Thurs to Sun eve. A little nerve wracking managing long distance. I suspect he dropped low during the night thus the bounce 2/19 am. I have until Fri this week and then gone through Sunday. I really need to concentrate better this coming weekend than last weekend so I need to not be preoccupied and worrying as much about Morris.

Immediate question is:
AMPS 281 4.6u
+2 220
+4 102
Now slow the drop and feed or go ahead and see where it goes to know whether the dose needs reduced slightly?
 
Maybe just a little regular snack to slow it down - maybe he would surf awhile in lovely numbers.

Looks like you are doing a great job!
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/morris4.172384/

4.6u has been working well. I was gone Thurs to Sun eve. A little nerve wracking managing long distance. I suspect he dropped low during the night thus the bounce 2/19 am. I have until Fri this week and then gone through Sunday. I really need to concentrate better this coming weekend than last weekend so I need to not be preoccupied and worrying as much about Morris.

Immediate question is:
AMPS 281 4.6u
+2 220
+4 102
Now slow the drop and feed or go ahead and see where it goes to know whether the dose needs reduced slightly?
Great numbers today! :D
 
AMPS 281 4.6u
+2 220
+4 102 1 spoon reg food
+6.5 104
+8 112 small spoon food (eats at +8 because the dogs do)
+10 162
PMPS 188 4.6u

Do I want to feed to slow the drop like today or get him a tad bit lower (high double digits) before I slow the drop?
 
AMPS 173 4.6u
+4 99 fed 1 spoon regular
+5 99
+8 licked mixing bowls (his food)
PMPS 111
Probably take a lot of stalling to rise enough. Lowest I've shot is 170's.
???
 
Last edited:
AMPS 173 4.6u
+4 99 fed 1 spoon regular
+5 99
+8 licked mixing bowls (his food)
PMPS 111
Probably take a lot of stalling to rise enough. Lowest I've shot is 180's.
???
What I did a couple of times with Teasel is fed him and tested 30 minutes + after that. His BG had gone up enough to shoot a very slightly lower dose. The dosing time change isn't a big deal with ProZinc.
 
My mistake for sure was not feeding at +4 or maybe +3.5 today.

The 4u yesterday preshot too conservative? Given at PM +1. Today's AMPS 214. I gave it normal am time rather than adjusting the time.

I'm a little befuddled at the moment trying to think this through. When we quit doing sliding scale Morris improved rapidly. And I know I want two shootable preshots. I think I'm not sure about when he's earned a reduction vs if I had just fed to slow the drop. Although I fed yesterday and had a low PMPS. So slight reduction?

I leave Fri-Sun this week. I suspect testing might not be going easily when I'm gone. I have been training him this week to have his other ear tested as I think it will be easier for a left handed person testing.
 
If you are still using the AlphaTrak then he definitely earned a reduction today. We say 50 on a human meter; we don't have an exact correlation for AT meters but it would be somewhere around 85 or so. I would reduce a smidge overall using the same ranges you are using for blues and yellows, just a smidge lower.

He is looking great!
 
Thanks, Pati ... I'm blushing. :smuggrin: Nice to see more yellow and blue PSs on Morris's SS.

Yes, Morris is doing great. Dare I say regulated. We unexpectedly lost one of our dogs (my retired competition dog) this past week. Just now returning to the living. Unfortunately when I wasn't thinking straight I used the wrong measuring spoon for Morris' psyllium. He decided he couldn't possibly ever eat his food again. Poor Morris. We're all feeling better now.
 
Yes, Morris is doing great. Dare I say regulated. We unexpectedly lost one of our dogs (my retired competition dog) this past week. Just now returning to the living. Unfortunately when I wasn't thinking straight I used the wrong measuring spoon for Morris' psyllium. He decided he couldn't possibly ever eat his food again. Poor Morris. We're all feeling better now.
I'm so sorry you lost your dog. Those who aren't animal lovers don't understand how hard this is. Everyone on here gets it. :bighug:
 
Each time I wonder how I will get through it again but I can't live without a fur family member. There will always be one that needs a home after my time is up with previous ones. Glad Morris is doing well :)

And sorry to hear about your dog, hope they went peacefully cat_wings>o
 
Hi Pati! Just seeing how you are doing :) Haven't noticed you past few days. I see Morris gave you a surprise on Sunday but looks like he's saying no more pink. Hoping you are both well :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top